A Call for Help - and a RewardsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #services7 years ago

The project launch time-line was delayed.

I need some help, as the tools I have tried using are are not meeting the functional requirements.

img source pixabay

  • I need a working upvote bot that will upvote posts or comments from a white lists of selected users
  • Each user should be voted no more than once every 22 hours
  • Users should only by upvoted if their reputation stays above a minimum threshold.
  • It needs to post a comment when each upvote is given.

With all the research I have done, I have not found something yet that meets my requirements.

If you are aware of an upvote bot that meets the requirements, can you please share your information?

If you can show me tools that provide a full solution, you will receive 5 shares to keep and 5 shares to assign out to Steemians of their choice. Please read the initial service announcement to find how these shares can provide you with value.

If you share tools that provide a partial solution (i.e. one bot manages the comments and the other manages the upvotes) you will receive a portion of the total reward, proportionate to the part of the solution you provide.

Thank you so much for your help!

Sort:  

Hi @steembasicincome, there is a service called steemvoter, which can help you automate your voting requirements. They charge 3 SBD per month for the services. You have many options like who you follow and how much rep they have.

Otherwise, if you need your own automated bot, then you can make one using HEROKU app, which needs some coding. I have a bot which votes for me.

I hope this helps.

Thanks for your help. I looked into steemvoter (and tried it out for a few days) but it does not have a feature that allows you to limit the upvote to once a day or to upvote comments. There is also no control to limit upvoting to when voting power is over 90%
While we can actively manage rules based on number of shares and statistical expectations, it's not a very effective tool for all of the requirements.

I briefly looked at the Heroku app, but it's a bit outside my technical proficiency, so I wanted to see if there was anything ready out of the box that would work.

If I do go with Heroku (and it works for everything I need), then you will be the contest winner. I will let you know if that happens.

I have a bot that I use for my voting daily. It's name is indowhale.

Comments are also a typr of post, so if a person has commented on a post, that means they have posted something.

So while using heroku app, you have to give some parameters that will be used to vote on different posts and comments automatically.

I can help u if u want.

I got Heroku setup but the only plug and play solution I found is FOSSbot, which did not work the way I need it to. do you have more information on this indowhale? my google searches came up empty.

So Indowhale is a bot within Heroku app, or a separate program entirely?

It is a bot that you can set up using some functions and it can be written in almost any language. And, it will be set up within Heroku App.

Do you have a link? What we're doing now is working pretty well, but it's looking like we might need a more permanent solution still.

Good job! Thanks to @cryptogecko you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14423.85. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

I ended up using steemvoter after all, and tweaking how some of the program functions to make it work. The upvote notification messages I still haven't set up yet. Since your suggestion provided part of the solution, and I learned a bit working through the other tools you suggested, I would still like to reward you with 2 shares for yourself and 2 shares to give away. Please let me know who you would like to sponsor and I will process their enrollment and yours once I receive your response.

Thanks!

Thanks @steembasicincome. I saw a video on Universal Basic Income today in the morning, it was created and uploaded by KURZGESAGT. Here is the link to the video. I liked the idea and I can help you set up the bot on heroku. Heroku App is just like a platform where you can deploy your services. It is kind of free if your app does not take much space.

My bot is written in C. And, I can set up your bot too.

Thanks for the shares. You can send those other 2 shares to @babysteps. She is my younger sister.

Thanks Again.

Thanks, I will be sure to watch it.

I registered with Heroku but I couldn't get things working. Are you on Discord? maybe we can chat in 6 or 7 hours after I get off work...

Sure, i have an account on discord but i think i need to remember the password to login again. Will notify you once it is done. I can show you a demo of my heroku app also.

Good job! Thanks to @babysteps you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14423.87. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Good job! Thanks to @jyotigujju you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14423.87. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Check out @shadowbot - it is a group that functions similarly to what you describe, and may be able to help you.

Thanks, I will look into that.

Good job! Thanks to @josephsavage you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14333.12. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Congratulations @steembasicincome! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @steembasicincome! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A power full post for people.

This post has received a 44.74 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @josephsavage. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

This post has received a 59.83 % upvote from @sneaky-ninja thanks to: @josephsavage.

This post has received a 34.88 % upvote from thanks to: @josephsavage.
For more information, click here!!!!

The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Your post was resteemed thanks to @josephsavage
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77