Sepia Saturday at Cromwell Valley Park

in #sepiasaturday5 years ago (edited)

This Saturday I thought I would do another post with all of my photos in sepia!

l9gmomiwd7.jpg

All of my photos were taken at Cromwell Valley Park which is located at 2175 Cromwell Bridge Road in Parkville, Maryland. Parkville is also part of Baltimore County, Maryland. The park is open 7 days a week from sunrise to sunset and there are two entrances to the park. We always enter at the second (East) entrance aka the Willow Grove Farm entrance.

zem16musfr.jpg

I pulled my photos from three separate visits and during different seasons. On my recent visit the milkweed was in bloom. It was the first time that I've been there when it was in bloom and I'm glad I got to see it. Milkweed is also really good for butterflies, especially Monarch butterflies.

3d814fkuz6.jpg

nj1f4xz251.jpg

There were a lot of other plants and flowers in bloom as well.

j3r0cx5ore.jpg

ub2ir1jzq8.jpg

There are several trails and paths inside the park. Most (not all) of my photos are from the Minebank Run Trail, the Eck Path and the Birder's Path. This is one of the old barns that is in the park.

3dnebd4lk3.jpg

This old bell and bird feeders are in a garden next to the Sherwood House.

i9vbb54wgm.jpg

b3vhnsuge9.jpg

Just across from the Sherwood House is another garden and a small stone tool shed.

ktmm5jsl8c.jpg

5gavs0rybb.jpg

This is a collage that shows a little bridge along the trail. Different views and different seasons.

6r1nl2goxj.jpg

The next two photos are near and at the Birder's Path. They have a Hawk Watch area here. I've seen a lot of different kinds of birds here and it is peaceful to just sit and hear them sing and chirp.

ykjbvoj2s8.jpg

gukzyk6wne.jpg

Very near the Birder's Path is an old family cemetery that is on the property. You can only see parts of the old headstones.

qin4kg0qfl.jpg

h72f8jcr5z.jpg

dl83xpqlx5.jpg

My last two photos were taken as we were headed out of the park. I love how the trees line the road in the first photo!

io6n3fln8l.jpg

pg5tkubx9j.jpg

Thank you @old-guy-photos for #sepiasaturday!!

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

🤗
Hello..!!
@deerjay
Fantastic..😊
Lots Beautiful sepia photos....!!!!!
I really like the stone buildings and the milkweed and the stonewall. There all awesome... :D

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=deerjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sepia-saturday-at-cromwell-valley-park


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautiful sepia Saturday @deerjay! What a nice place to walk
and hear the birds, I like those silhouette cut outs on the birders path! :-)

Thank you @shasta!! It is very nice and close by and usually not crowded. I like what they did with the cut outs also. 🙂

Very nice sepia photos. I have to say that all of them make that vintage look, that I like very muhj.

Thank you @nelinoeva!! I was thinking about something a bit different and figured I hadn't done a sepia post in a while. 😉

A fantastic post and huge congrats on the giant Blocktrades vote!

Thank you so much @melinda010100!! It was such a nice surprise and very much appreciated! 💖

🎁 Hi @deerjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: August 9 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Beautiful shots! I love the walkthrough during different seasons!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @wandrnrose7!! 🙂

You are so brave!!! What a boatload of sepia you got that works so wonderfully! The details are old-timey and I love old tones like that. It reminds me of my grandparents pictures!

Thank you for showing them off! Happy Sepia Saturday!

!tip

Thank you so much Denise!! I had a lot of fun putting them together. I love strolling through my parents old photo albums and seeing the old photos too. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09