SEO Basic Concepts for newbies or Beginners

in #seo6 years ago

Today's lecture is especially for newbies. It's for those who don't know what is SEO? 

SEO: There are some methods which are used to improve the search engine ranking is called SEO or Search Engine Optimization. Or We can say that SEO is the process to bring our website to the top of Google.

Now, What is a Keyword?

Some of words you write into the box of a search engine is a keyword. There are 2 type of keywords 1) Short Tail Keywords 2) Long Tail Keywords

Short Tail Keywords are those which consists of 1 or 2 words. Whereas Long Tail Keywords consists of more than 2 words. 

For example, "SEO Guide"is a 2-word keyword which is a Short Tail Keyword. Take another example, "SEO Beginners guide 2018" is a Long Tail Keyword which consists of 4 words. 

Why do I prefer Finding Long Tail Keywords first?

Because short tail keywords usually have high competition. I first try to rank websites for long tail keywords & when my websites gets some authority then I can rank my websites for short tail keywords too.

So, Try to find long tail keywords first & rank them. if you are new then after reading this post, I would recommend you to read my previous posts too or keep following me for more valuable lectures. You will learn a lot about SEO.

This was the lecture about Basic SEO concepts for newbies. If you have any question then ask me. I will be happy to answer all your questions.

You can ALSO Ask me Anything Related to Steemit, SEO, SEM & Online Marketing etc.

I do hope that you will have a wonderful time & get success on this Steemit platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you, please do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.   

Recommended Posts for You

1) Why Your website gets failed after doing SEO - Part 2

2) Why Your Sites are not ranking after doing SEO - Part 1

3) How to rank your post on Google for more than 1 Keyword

4) How to Get Backlinks from your competitors

5) How to create Backlinks for Your Website SEO

6) How to USE Keywords in the Title of Your Post

7) Find Low Competitive Keywords for SEO

8) Walmart Is Another World Entirely

9) Why Keyword Research is important part of SEO

10) Garden Created On Rooftop

If You liked the post then don't forget to Upvote, Follow, Comment & resteem.

Thanks! 

Sort:  

Great Jobs on this post! My New Bots Just gave you a free upvote! mcg6000(DOT)com/booster/

Hello @salmanwains, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65717.99
ETH 3412.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20