You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Reading - POR -- Self-Voting comments is a good thing...

in #selfvoting7 years ago (edited)

Well, but I don't understand the discrimination being made between a post and a comment. Why! Some of my comments are much detailed and analytical than many posts. Why shouldn't they deserve better than posts?

I find it good that Steemit platform don't distinguish between a post and a comment and reflect both in the total post count. Why should we discriminate them while voting? Voting should always be done on the merit of content. If POR is necessary then there should be another feature for it. But Voting shouldn't be used as "POR" ...as you call it.

BTW is this post in retaliation to @stellabelle's recent post? 😜

Sort:  

If you look at my blog, I have been covering the topic. I was going to give it a rest until I saw @steelabelle s post.

To be clear, I think she is a great Steemian, who has engaged really well with the platform and is someone I respect and enjoy greatly. I think she can handle a bit of debate.

Sorry, I missed those posts! Will check them later, for sure. I agree that this whole point is quite confusing. And both sides have some good arguments.

P.S.:
I didn't mean to comment anything on @stellabelle per se. What I was thinking is that there are several occasions when I get a lot many ideas for posts while reading through comments but I never make one. It takes me a hell lot of time to create a post. I was really impressed with the alacrity with which you did this job. I was just confirming that. It also shows how close this issue is to your heart. I'm really inspired by your speed. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42