Selfie/Weekend Freewrite day 48 (hair)

in #selfiecontest6 years ago

crazyhair.jpg

This is one of those moments where I am debating on chopping off my mane. The luxury of thick hair is, you never run out of it. The downside of it, it's so hard to manage. I had my hair down to my waist 3 years ago and had decided to chop it all off, and donate it to LocksforLove, which is a hair donation site for kids. It made me feel good to do that. Now here I am, with my crazy hair just about to the same length. I am at a toss up of chopping it off again, for another donation. The weight of all this hair is insane on the neck. For those who have gone from long to short, know what I am talking about. My hair is just a bit shorter than the first donation, so I may try to hold off until next year. I braid it a lot to keep it off my neck while working. It is hard to manage with there being so much of it. This is how long it is right now, that I can pull it over the top of my head and you see how far it can go in front.

Sort:  

Donate some to me! :P

lol

Congratulations @pixiehunter! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That's definitely sweet of you to donate your lovely hair! My hair is all up today, but its neither heavy or terribly long like yours. Is it super hot there today? We have quite a heat wave + loads of humidity.

Nope, we are still in cool temps. We had a couple days in 80's a few weeks ago. I heard about the heat out there. Ours has yet to hit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44