Jorgerml Self-Portrait

in #self-portrait5 years ago


IMG_20190307_143927.jpg

I made this self-portrait just for my Steemit profile, it is a representation of who I am. I created this image by combining two selfies I made, the left side is a self-portrait shot against a mirror with a very narrow f-stop to darken all the background and two speedlights one on each side. This image represents the photographer in me.

_JRM8988-1.jpg

And the right side is a selfie I made doing the other two things I cannot live without and is scuba diving and doing underwater photography.

JRML1188.JPG

For both self-portraits, I use an Olympus OM-D E-M10 Camera, for the first photo an M. Zuiko 12-50mm f3.5-6.3 lens and for the underwater an M. Zuiko 9-18mm f4-5.6 lens

Sort:  

Hey @jorgerml

Just dropped by to see how you were doing and if you could find your way around here.

Good to see you're still active. Great pics, by the way. I've never done any scuba diving (the idea of having tons of water above me scares the hell out of me), but I think it must be amazingly beautiful down there....

Keep it up! It might seem all a bit much in the beginning, but if you keep it up, you'll find out this place is definitely worth it :0)

Thanks for the input 😉👍🏼

Posted using Partiko Android

@jorgerml, where did you go? You were off to such a good start...

It's been a while since you were active on the platform, so it seems.
I was wondering if you were still here.
In order to keep the Steem Power delegation, I ask for two things:

  • be active on the platform: publish a quality post regularly and engage with the community
  • power up your earnings instead of cashing them out.

Since it has been 3 weeks since there was any activity, I will be retracting my delegation in a couple of days if I haven't eard from you by then. That way, the Steem Power doesn't stay unused, and I can use it to help out another newcomer.

I hope you're still around.

I haven't heard from you, so I'll be retracting my delegation. I'm sorry, but it's a shame to let that Steem Power just sit in your account without a purpose, while so many newcomers are struggling. After retracting it, I will delegate it to another newcomer.

Feel free to contact me if you are planning to become more active again.

Congratulations @jorgerml! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @jorgerml! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87