You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Biggest SCAM ever exposed on STEEMIT by Xtrodinarypilot

The land of broken dreams an ample opportunity is a great description of the whole country. (sound of writing that down)
I completely agree. You have to think. The problem I see is that people like being told what to do. I have been guilty of this my self. When I was a helper doing HVAC work, it was convenient to have my boss tell me what I was going to be doing all the time. Now that I am in a position where I need manage the work, there are times when I am like "it was nice to be at the bottom." Just for the fact that I did't have to think. This is one of the reasons that in my home you won't find a TV. It is the place where you sit down, and surrender your ability to think. Sure you might be moved by some emotions, you might be swooned into a story and even be inspired for a moment. For the most part, the TV is a place to sit down and turn the brain off.
15 years later, my kids are able to hold a conversation with you, they look you in the face when the communicate with you, they are intuitive and inventive. Leaving yourself room to think is critical!
Great vlog. Thanks for sharing that with us. see you in the air

Sort:  

Thanks @captainobviou3 that is a comfort to hear what you are doing with your kids. We have a huge TV in our house, but it is connected to a PC lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56