🐬1000 Posts, 55 Days on Steemit. (shout outs)

in #seemit7 years ago

Hey Steemians,

It's been a busy 55 days.

I started Steemit during a moment of crisis. If you read my earlier posts, and followed me from the start, you'll know that things looked pretty bleak and hopeless for me. My plans were to go live in the woods. I suffer from PTSD, and a few other debilitating mental health disorders.

A fellow Veteran friend of mine asked me to live up to my potential. Actually there was no asking about it. He made me promise!

Since making the promise, I have not faltered. I needed to focus on something. Something productive.

Steemit already had my focus, but I was using it more as an outlet to vent, rather than thinking about what I have to offer to others with my ingenuity.

So I started taking on a different approach, and really started to make some friends here. Connections that mean allot to me. I'm agoraphobic. I have panic attacks around large quantities of people, but I still love people! So on steemit, I'm able to offer help to others, perhaps a little insight from time to time, express my passions, and let's not forget.. Make a couple SDB's in the process. How awesome is that?

FB_IMG_1517639010459.jpg
(My world, my motivation!)

Shout out to @awqwardness for letting me use her beautiful photo yesterday in:
https://steemit.com/blog/@futuremind/a-fleeting-memory-short-fictional-story

Shout out to @defango. Thanks for your support here bro, and how exciting to hear your going full time with steemit and dtube! Awesome!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@defango/b32vfzue

Shout out to all my Dogecoin Giveaway participants. Yesterday was a 4 minute contest! Much Wow!

And all my followers, you guys and gals are the best! @futuremind

Sort:  

I'm happy to hear steemit has made a difference for you! Keep at it, buddy! :-)

Thank you! I appreciate your comment 😃

Congrats with all, you are so worth it! Only the dodge give away, i always am to late, the last week, I get up, and see you opened and closed allready :-) But never mind that, I find it fantastic you are going so well! X

Thank you so much @janine-ariane you have been here with me from the start! And yeah. Those dogecoin giveaways are done quick. The Same people claim it every day.. Maybe they could take a break for a day for others?.... Hmm well I can't make them take a day off lol.

No of course not! :-) It is 7.08 in the morning now here, i am half an hour awake, and your message about dodge Is always the first thing I see on Ginabot, because it is placed the latest, it says then, open, but as I click on the link you are closed already :-) You are a success number! And I am happy for you

Wow! I guess it is a pretty successful giveaway! I've been collecting donations for it as well, and working on my curation, because I want the giveaways to be bigger and available to more individuals. I'm working hard to make this happen!

You rock! 😛😝

lets make the longest commenting blog :-)

No you rock!! :-)

I caaaaaant! Limited bandwidth! Lol. I messaged you on discord, and..... No you rock 😝

I am also @agoraphobic futuremind. But recently I attended a Steemit Meetup where lots of people from all over the country came. There were around 40+ people. I had a chance to talk to most of them and it felt lively. It's great when you meet people - they appreciate you for the work you have done. People on this community are welcoming online and offline. Thanks to Blockchain Technology and Steemit, we are so far yet very close.

Welcome to a greater world. You have a really slick picture right there. Cheers brother! Be awesome always 😎

Thank you very much for that thoughtful comment. Agoraphobia is debilitating indeed. But it gives people with our condition an Avenue to connect with others, while being able to release some of the anxieties associated with it. I'm very happy that steemit is making a difference in your life as well! Thank you for stopping by friend.

Hi how are you? Really great post and performance, i love it - 1000 posts is really impressive, keep up the good work for the community ! I’m a new steemit user and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Greetings @communicasound I will check out your feed! Yes 1000 is actually quite challenging with no upfront investment. Bandwidth limitation slowed me a bit. It would probably be closer to 1500 otherwise 😄

Yes i understand - this bandwidth limitation happened to me at the beginning as well :) Anyway, i wish you the best for your futur steemit posts and i will be there to support your work. PeacE.CS

Congrats @futuremind. That is really quite an accomplishment. Keep up the great work :)

Thank you @robertandrew! You're one of my inspirations here too! I enjoy your posts. Thank you for stopping by!

Congratulations, my friend for the 1000 posts here on Steemit. I wish you success for many months to come. Your kid looked so cute. Upvoted!

Thank you @afiqsejuk, he's my inspiration!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56800.55
ETH 2331.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34