You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Public and Private Keys - How to generate all Steem user's keys from master password, without a Steemit website, being OFFLINE

in #security7 years ago (edited)

This is great - resteeming cause many keep asking about it!

Like I tell most users, keep your private key offline and stored safely, you'll only need your posting and active key when using Steemit generally.

Sort:  

Thank you for reSteeming @acidyo.....otherwise it would have been missed. Cheers.

next article will be probably about: how to set own password (any length), without a Steemit website :)

Nice! Now I can finally change my password to hunter2 !

Reference

I am changing all my passwords to "incorrect", guess why

So the error message reminds you what it is :p

We have a winner! You just won 0.00000000001 SBD!!!

Niiice! You sent me 9x more SBD than I actually won, lol! I'm gonna buy an island now

that would be so great

Thanks for resteeming this! I otherwise would not have seen this useful post!!

You're right about keeping the private key offline and stored safely!

Hi @acidyo! You have just received a 0.1 SBD tip from @sneakgeekz!

From @sneakgeekz: Check out my blog!

@tipU - send tips by writing tip! in the comment and get share in service profit :)
By upvoting this comment you support the service - thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47