SeasonChallenge - Winter || Still under snowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #seasonchallenge6 years ago

Since I started the #seasonchallenge, all my posts were praising the season. But now...this Winter is too long. While the past years, the snow appeared from January onwards, this year we are covered by this white layer of cold since November.

WaterMark_2019-01-21-12-55-06.jpg

Last week though, following two days of heavy snowstorm, we had warm weather. Around noon, it felt like Spring is coming.
I reckon it is still January but I dared to hope...

WaterMark_2019-01-21-12-54-22.jpg

Alas, it was in vain! During the weekend, the Winter came back. Not with the same force as before but the snow stock was replenished.

WaterMark_2019-01-21-12-54-36.jpg

So, my dear friends, we are still far from changing seasons and enjoying the warmth of the Spring days. Winter has more to say until it will vanish.
We are waiting for your "freezing" experiences until 28th of February. Just share with us photos, stories, drawings...whatever Winter related. 🙂


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Winter (these being the theme until 28th of February).

steemit-border
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations @roxy-cat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

OMG...can i sent you some sunny photos will that make you feel warmer but it is beautiful to look at well from here anyway :)

Some sunny photos are more than welcome although I will surely experience the envy. And this is one of the capital sins, right?
Do not lead me into temptation. 😂

Haha...i better not then it would be to tempting and you will sin ...lol :)

Actually go and have a look at my @beautifulsunday post and you will feel some warmth from there :)

Actually you did it, you devil! I so envy you. 😈
Your girlfriend is absolutely gorgeous. How did you trick her? 😂

Thank you so much my friend she is a lovely girl i gave her a few glasses of red wine....hehe :)

What a surprise! You and your glasses of wine. 😂

Hehe...it always works :)

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

I love the firsts photo, I hope you're going to post another one when the snow melts, I'd love to see that amazing artwork. Nice find Roxy!

I will try, just tell me WHEN will the snow melt? 😭
It is horrible to be surrounded by mountains of snow. The fence I photographed... I cannot see it anymore. All the snow from the street was tossed on it.

We don't have that much snow but it's dirt all over the place. Once day the snow melts, next day it's all icy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45