SeasonChallenge #6 - Storing Autumn memories

in #seasonchallenge6 years ago

After this beautiful Autumn we had, snow came covering everything with its white cold layer. In a week the season of harvest will become a sweet memory until next year. But there are still signs of the beautiful colored Fall. All we have to do is store them in our mind.

WaterMark_2018-11-22-13-55-51.jpeg

November is the last month of the Fall. By this time the gifts of nature are harvested and stored into the pantry. We can admire the rain or snow from the comfort of our homes, enjoying a glass of wine.

WaterMark_2018-11-22-13-55-36.jpeg

I decided to praise these last days of Autumn with some digital enhancements. They are called PIP, meaning picture in picture. There are many apps for the digital art lovers but I chose to use PIP Camera.

WaterMark_2018-11-22-14-12-20.jpeg

What edit do you like? And what do you think of this memories storing method?
I would be more than happy to read about your Autumn experiences via the challenge I'm hosting with my friend, @erikah. I am talking about SeasonChallenge.

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for your support

I love very much PIP and these are fabulous images.
I remember my parents used to make lots of jars with pickles, jams, marmalade ready for the long winter.
Now, we do not do that. Mainly because everything is available, not like in the past.

Thank you, my dear. I'm glad you like these edits.
Indeed, nowadays we can buy pretty much everything but the taste would not be the same. I keep making jams and syrups as I can control the amount of sugar. Same with the pickles: I don't add preservatives or other substances, just water and vinegar.
After all, it's not Autumn if you don't make jam. 😂

I'm not a great fan of this kind of edits but the first one is really amazing! It's perfect I'd say! You're a real magician 😁 or no, wait, you're an artist! ♥️

Come on, I'm not that good. These are some digital attempts I tried.
I like PIP edits...they give the feeling of storing memories. Plus, they are a good alternative to the dull boring old frames. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70