You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SeasonChallenge #6 - Storing Autumn memories

in #seasonchallenge6 years ago

I love very much PIP and these are fabulous images.
I remember my parents used to make lots of jars with pickles, jams, marmalade ready for the long winter.
Now, we do not do that. Mainly because everything is available, not like in the past.

Sort:  

Thank you, my dear. I'm glad you like these edits.
Indeed, nowadays we can buy pretty much everything but the taste would not be the same. I keep making jams and syrups as I can control the amount of sugar. Same with the pickles: I don't add preservatives or other substances, just water and vinegar.
After all, it's not Autumn if you don't make jam. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31