Walk With Me - Part Two for SeasonChallenge #5 - Autumn

in #seasonchallenge6 years ago

Autumn is wonderful, one of my favorite seasons but I bet you already know that because I'm telling you each and every time :)

Along with the wonderful colors autumn has to offer comes the mist or fog, which can be wonderful or unpleasant, depending on how you see things. I'm lucky to live in an area where fog is pretty rare but two days ago we started to have a slight fog in the morning.

Fog is pretty new to me as a photographer, so on Saturday morning I went out photo hunting. You can read the first part of my adventure here Walk With Me - Sublime Sunday.

xc45cj7cp7.jpg

This is how my favorite serpentine with a lot of U turns looked like. I could say this is a rode to nowhere and you could believe me but I know where this road leads, so I can't really say that, but it's nice to see the road disappear in the fog.

uun9iywojy.jpg

From now on I guess gray will be a word that I'm going to use very often. It's not my favorite color when it comes to nature photos but I have no choice, like it or not, this is what it's going to be like. Which makes me think of black and white photos from now on, especially if we're lucky to have some snow.

1hhg94tsi9.jpg

But till then, let's enjoy these beautiful colors till we can. Let's enjoy the contrast between these lovely brown leaves and those that are still green.

fgqc5eqcgy.jpg

Or the green moss covering these branches.

This is my contribution to SeasonChallenge #5 - Autumn hosted by my dear friend @roxycat and me.

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

This is a very impressive variety @erikah

Absolutely loving the misty feel!

I'll be back later to check out your recent posts. I've been cutting back a little for the purpose of balance. A well needed aspect to blogging that a nice helpie friend has recently communicated to me. 💖

Thank you @futuremind! Glad you're cutting back.

Only a temporary cut back, for health purposes. Thank you for your response @erikah

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love walk..today ill could not wLk.
IMG_20181110_091052.jpg

Walking is healthy and sorry to hear that you could not walk today.

I love the autumn mist adds mystery and inspiration to create many works.

Outstanding photos :)

I wish you a day full of inspiration :)

Many thanks dear Margaret, mist is indeed mysterious :) Have a nice day you too and greetings. :)

Hi @erikah. You are talented with the camera. Really great photos. I am awake again lol.

Thank you, very kind of you and nice to see you again 😀

I love photos with fog in them . Makes it look creepy. Even my dog looks like he’s not to be messed with in fog A5BB2428-34A8-49BF-B496-E92FCB70EA91.jpeg

Your dog is most definitely a dog you don't mess with, fog or not :)) What's his name? He's cute!

Buddy . He a rescue dog. He is a cross between a Rottweiler and a red setter 64CC3B66-2565-4322-9C67-D7F77BB24AF0.jpeg

See, how cute, thank you for sharing his photo :)

Great shots, Erika. You gave me an idea for a photo session. Now, where I can find fog? 🤔

Thank you Roxy! Hahaha, maybe I know what you mean. Fog is rare indeed or fortunately. I hate fog but as from the photographic point of view it's great. You have to pay attention to weather forcasts and jump as soon as you see some :)

Fog is a very rare phenomenon in big cities. I would have to drive outside Iași and this is not feasible for the time being. I'll just have to stick to your lovely photos. 🙂

The foggy days are gone, it's raining now :)

Yeah... A cold november rain. ☔

I might catch some fog if I'm smart, let's see 😉

How beautiful what a lovely pathway i would be loving walking down that pathway especially if you didn't know where it was going to lead you :)

I'm glad you like it. If the weather is not foggy, you see where it takes you :)

Actually been foggy would be more interesting for me having that eerie feeling and not knowing were your going to end up , love it...hehe :)

Do you have fog over there?

No unfortunately to hot for it over here but i loved seeing the fog back home in Australia we use to play hide and seek in the fog it was so funny the only way we could find each other was by bumping into each other that's how thick it was great times :)

I love this foggy but still a bit orange fall atmosphere...Is the road cobblestoned, or something like that, in your first picture..?

Yes Barbara, it's acobblestoned road, an old one. They are changing almost all the cobblestones but this is still standing.

That fog is soooo cool!

Still no sign of the new Violet?

Thank you, I'm glad you like it. Looks like many people like foggy photos. 😀
No, not yet, she's definitely not in a hurry 😞

image

Almost! Looks like it's gonna be a dark one :)

It's going to be dark, no question about it but let's see if it has stripes as the label says 😊

Oh that would be cool! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59