You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sea Photography: Ferry Crossing

in #seaphotography5 years ago

I have only ever taken one ferry crossing so far in my life, and it was nearly 8 years ago - from the very North of Scotland in Aberdeen to a small outlying island of the UK called Orkney. It was an amazing trip, although somewhat marred because in September 2011 while I sat in my car waiting to board the ferry some terrible news came over the radio about an event that occurred in America that no doubt changed all our outlooks on life - those terrible events have continued to blight our lives since then, and makes me wonder what exactly went wrong in the evolution of the human race.

Time moves on, and I for one feel fortunate through the Steem Blockchain that I have discovered so many amazing people from around the world - caring people who think about people more than themselves.

Thank you for your continued support, amazing content and making my days that little bit more brighter. It was a night crossing, so I slept for most of it - still amazes me how you can travel on a boat across the ocean though.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Sort:  

Thanks Rob for your wonderful comments and support. Like you, I feel fortunate to have connect with wonderful caring people through the Steemit blockchain.

I’m sorry your ferry ride was marred by the horrible news of the 9/11 tragedy.

So true-This senseless tragedy and loss of lives does make one wonder what went wrong in the evolution of the human race.

I was on another ferry a couple times, from Holyhead, Wales to Dublin, Ireland, going across the Irish Sea to my mother’s birthplace n Co. Mayo-once as a 2 yr. old and once in later years.

I hope you get to take another ferry ride on a beautiful sunny summer day. ❤️ 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69