Ghoustly Cat Twins - Miniatures -

in #sculpture6 years ago

Ghoustly Cat Twins - 1:12 Scale



GhostCatsTwinsFB.jpg


So much chaos around me, the last time but finally I found the time to post something :-)
These 2 ghost cats are made from polymer clay (Beesputty) and the "fur" ist merino wool.
I tried to give them a "floating-ghoustly" look. I think I have to try this with black wool, too. :-)

Here is a single shot from ghost kitty one:


GhostCatTwoGallery.jpg


...and the second ghost kitty:


GhostCatOne2.jpg


And again both together :-)


GhostCatsTwinsSteemit1.jpg

I hope you all are fine and have a wonderful (maybe creative) sunday! 🎨






Copyright @maysi-art - All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Wow amazing. I can not imagine what I am seeing. It looks like real cat. Are these their graveyard.

Thank you @mmunited!! :-)) Yes, it´s their graveyard.

Those are pretty cool looking little ghost cats. Well Done.

I found this post because @trincowski put you in the pay it forward contest. It was a good pick

Thank you very much @stever82!! :-)))

It never ceases to amaze me how and what you create. They are so life-like. Truly an amazing art form. And apropos for the upcoming holiday. Though maybe more from this end of the world ??

Thank you so much!! :-) I could do such kind of beings all the time.

These are so cute and detailed. I love the expression of their sweet faces.
Phenomenal work, @maysi-art! 😃

Edit: I'd like to let you know that I've featured your work on my post:
My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 27"

PIFC_Week_27_Preview.png

Hopefully, some more followers will come your way. Keep up with the good work.

AAAAWWWWWWWW.....thank you SO MUCH! I totally appreciate that and such wonderful words about my work on your page!

Wow! This is so amazing! I really like your work!

P.S. I came across your spot thanks to @trincowski who has featured your post in his entry in the pay it forward contest.

Cheers!

These are so cool @maysi-art! Using wool was a very clever idea; I imagine a black one would look awesome too!

I found your post because @trincowski featured you in his Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry; we'd love to see you join us with an entry of your own next week ;)

Happy you like them @lynncoyle1 !!! <3 Wool works fantastic as you can felt it a to get the shape you want. Yes, I MUST try black ones, when I have time :-)

I just love these kitties! I can't believe how you made them!
They almost look like real kitties all dressed up.

I found you thanks to @trincowski's entry to the Pay it Forward curation contest. Keep up the great work.

Ghost? I thought they are cute! I actually thought they are true kittens if you do not have that photo of the miniature in your hand. Why ghost theme anyway? Is it because of the upcoming Halloween?

You have very good results there. Thanks for sharing with us. I came across your article through @trincowski who featured it on his post as an entry for Pay It Forward Curation Contest. The contest is open to everyone so you are welcome to join.

Cute ghosts ;-) A little because of the upcoming Halloween. But most because I love ghost, witches etc.. I have a nice and cute but also a "dark" side ;-) :-)

Well, we all have our dark side. 😉

Hehe ... ;-) :-)

I tried to give them a "floating-ghoustly" look. I think I have to try this with black wool, too. :-)

And you succeeded! Great work! Found you thanks to @trincowski and the @pifc.

Thanks very much @pardinus!!! :-))

Oh my god these are amazing, would love to see you doing ratties...lol. oh their fur almost remind me of Arthur Rackham vintage illustrations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62858.15
ETH 3112.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90