Can Plants Grow In A Maze? Yes They Can! (Final Update)

in #science7 years ago (edited)

Recap

Ahh...how time flies! It was exactly 22 days ago when I made an unboxing-review post of this "Grow A Maze" kit:

In case you missed it, it's essentially an experimental kit introducing kids (or immature 30 year olds like me) in the phenomenon of phototropism, which in simple words is the tendency of plants to grow or bend towards light.

Then, 15 days ago I posted about my beans finally sprouting:

The beans were transplanted to the maze the very next day and about a week later 1 of them appeared to be on the right track:

And this is a photo from yesterday:

So, it appears we finally have an answer to the question that has plagued mankind for centuries. Can plants grow in a maze? YES THEY FUCKING CAN!

With this being the 4 post on the maze, I think I have milked this product sufficiently, time to move to the next one. I have gotten quite a few stem-gifts this christmas, so expect more of these kinds of posts in the near future :D 

My final opinion after "growing my own maze", is that it's a great and relatively cheap (12 $ on amazon) STEM related gift both for kids and adults.  Highly recommended :)

Sort:  

OK, so plants can grow in a maze.

But can I grow in a maze? (I'm not doing so well in a daze, maybe I should move to a maze)

Did you start the tsipouraki so early? :D

I've had an ear infection and the doctor pt me on antibiotics, so I can't drink.

I am looking for a new doctor :-)

Come on be a good lad and listen to the dock. Ouzo can wait a couple of days. 😁😁😁

This is just too cool:)
I really wasn't expecting this project to work out and I also had a different image in mind of how it would look.

Always the negative person 😡😡😡😡😡

No man:), not like that. I mean, I thought it would look like this on a small scale:

I had the totally wrong image in mind, therefore the doubt:)

Clearly; plants can solve puzzles, as to knowing the route to grow through a maze. But for some humans, if you place them in a maze, they would get lost. I guess they should learn from plants :)

Proof plants are smarter than humans :O

No wonder my friend never wanted to be a human xD

Plants need air and light and this is a good representation of that I love to see this!

Piants are living things therefore needs sun rays to manufactur food . so any place is good for the growth of plant where they could receive light air and moisture

long time passed. you are not writing any blog about Ants .. plz write a blog about Ants. its helpfull for me. @trumpman

Ok I will do something with ants one of these days :D

Plants r strong resiliant and crafty! Lol i threw a plant that had a ball of dirt in roots in a black trash bag for a month! Top was twisted shut not tied n when i returned plant was still green n prolly could have been saved n replanted! No water no light for a month!

Life finds a way 😬😬😬😬

Nature always finds its way out :)

Life finds a way ! :D

That's why I bought it for myself 😂😂😂😂

This is a proof that plant grow with response to light, Nice experiment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50