You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FLAT EARTH?!?!

in #science7 years ago

I didn't realise there were so many "flat earthers" either until they started commenting on the YouTube videos I'd made of planets, stars and the ISS.

I have all the proof I need that the Earth is a globe in these two facts that anyone can observe...
a) The sun looks the same size at both midday and sunset
b) The south celestial pole exists

Sort:  

Right? It blows me away.

Not only that, but their 'model' is of an Azimuthal Projection Map. It doesn't get any worse for them when the BEST map the BEST minds have produced in thousands of years of thought has been.... a map of a globe!

Come back to me with your 'theory' when you can produce a map with correct distances between points and correct country sizes. Oh, they'll then tell you something ridiculous like that they don't 'accept' the established distances on earth.

WTF?

https://steemit.com/flatearth/@kerriknox/the-flat-earth-map-is-actually-a-globe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56