You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding A Second Earth Is Not A Matter Of If But When....

in #science8 years ago

I also find this stuff tremendously exciting, my friend. As an insatiable fan of science and science fiction since the 1950's, actual discoveries and measurements of things that I've "known" to be true all my life are quite thrilling.

Even more personally thrilling to me is that I literally expect to visit and explore such amazing worlds. This is a consequence of my personal faith in Jesus and my understanding of what that means in the long run.

Meanwhile, I appreciate the reports, the visualizations, and the expectations of further measurement of atmospheres, etc. in coming years. Awesome! Thank You!

One thing I wonder about in the context of the Trappist-1 system is what kind of weather patterns and temperature gradients might be in effect on tidally locked rocky planets with atmosphere and liquid water? Could be scary.

But just imagining standing on the surface and looking up at an (apparently) giant sun and other planets passing by daily! WOW!!! 😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

Exciting stuff indeed! I know nothing about the Trappist system but I'm fairly sure there we're going to hear alot more about it. :-)

I can hardly wait! :) Meanwhile, my imagination will run wild... ;)

Thanks for the great post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36