Under the earth and the water.

in #sci-fi6 years ago

Hi my dear and esteemed readers today I wrote a little story product of my imagination where Idule science fiction works written by brilliant minds like Edward Bulwer-Lytton, to mix with classic mythology, all in order that you who can read what I write feel pleased, although I'm not one of those who do things to please others I know that Steemit society is full of intelligent people capable of creating surprising content and for that reason I strive to deserve my space in this interesting place, now I'm going to start my story and I just hope everyone likes it.
intra.png
(Source)[http://www.shurya.com/intraterrestres/ ]

Beneath the earth and the sea we have more advanced civilizations than humans on the surface, we live far from ignorance and avoid contacts with primitive beings descended from homosapiens, although we communicate with our ancestors who inhabit galaxies and universes unknown to the ignorant man.

I live in the domains of Poseidon, I am under the waters and about my city the humans wrote many mythical stories, here we can live many centuries sometimes we do not know death our consciousness is so high that through the mind we can communicate, I communicate with her even though she belongs to the domains of another god, her civilization is under the land where Hades governs.

Although we dominate super sciences, evolution turned us into almost divine super human beings, we have the most advanced technology of this planet the truth is that not everything is happiness because living so long I have to suffer for centuries the pain I suffer for not being able to consume more than a decade with her to see her divine face eternally adolescent and peaceful. She knows how to fly fast to look for me in the coast where water and land meet.

atla.png
(Source)[https://mysteryplanet.com.ar/site/%C2%BFdonde-esta-la-atlantida/]

I see when she breaks the earth and her golden wings when they open let me contemplate her shining curly hair the transparency of my skin takes the shine of her radiance and the cold humid nature of my being gives a great blue tonality to her eyes. It saddens me to know that long ago our ancestors shared the same earthly nature but ignorance was close to extinguishing our species so the ancestors of my beloved Pam took refuge under the deepest caves of the earth and took with them great scientific knowledge about the energies that we should manipulate without the desire to conquer each other, but the history of my civilization is different after the cataclysm my city-continent was conquered by water, our sages and elders managed to save some to teach them to adapt to the new life submerged in water.

The earth modified our nature so we are different but more aya of this planet and the known constellations, in those places where time, elements and states of aggregation are in complete disorder. I will dwell and rule forever with my beloved in those unknown places of this expansive universe...

If you like me do not forget to give Upvote comment and follow me. Reading and writing in Steemit I think I am getting better and better and the truth is that if I accept criticisms and suggestions from my followers, that's why I thank them for commenting what they really think of this story.

Sort:  

I love the idea of underwater civilizations. You should develop this more fully.

Do you think that the second part of this Post would be a good idea?

It's up to you, but I was just thinking about developing the world more fully. The more fully developed the world, the more opportunities for more storytelling.

What do civilizations look like in the depths of the earth like The Coming Race (1871)? written by Edward Bulwer Lytton

I haven't read that particular work, but a part of the fun of building new civilizations and worlds is exploring what could be. And then making it happen.

That sounds great, it makes me feel powerful and with the power to create and destroy hahaha.

Hi @angelurquiola
Merry Christmas
As a follower of @haccolong this post has been randomly selected and upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail with 16upvotes
This is random free upvote daily when you follow @haccolong
(If you check if you have followed, please wait 5 seconds, usually you have already followed so you get this upvote)

Thanks for your service.

Hi :) You like is good enough :)

Congratulations @angelurquiola! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47