An Open Letter To My Redfish Rockets At The End Of The Delegation Period

It has been 8 weeks since my Redfish Rockets received some of my SteemPower. Now it is time to move on and swim this SteemIt ocean without the delegation.

the end.jpg
Source

Hey guys - or better; 'girls', lol. You don't want to know how long it took me to realize you were all girls. In my defense, here on SteemIt, we're all the same, right?!

@buckaroo, @headchange, @cicisaja, @tryskele, I'm not going to keep you long, because I'm died tired today. Still, I wanted to use the little energy I have to tell you you have been more than worthy Redfish Rockets.

Up until 8 weeks ago, I had seen you around every now and then, just like I see a lot of people's names pop up every day. But then you won my Redfish Rocket-contest by ending up the highest in the list of @abh12345's Engagement League.

All of you were very tiny redfish back then, with 50sp or less. So I decided to give you a little push by delegating 75SP to each of you. I could only hope you wouldn't give up on SteemIt in these hard times, and use the delegation for the best.

8 weeks later, I can only say how very proud I am of every single one of you. You didn't just stick around, you worked hard. Not only by writing posts, but your ongoing engagement in the community is admirable. It proofs I selected the right people to receive the delegation. You have thrived, and that shows in your wallets too.


Source

We talked about how I also got to know you all better earlier this week, and like I said back then: for me, that was the most important part of this delegation period. @headchange, I realize I haven't replied to your last comments in that conversation, but you've got me lost for words.

I'll be retracting the delegation after I posted this, but that doesn't mean you are on your own from now on. I'm considering you to be my friends, so I'll keep following up and I hope we keep running into each other often.

It has been an honor to have had you as my Redfish Rockets for these 8 weeks.



signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter



Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Sort:  

Sometimes there just are no words. It has been a huge honor to be one of the red rocket team. We have all grown thanks to your continued encouragement. It was much more than just a delegation.
I for one will not forget this stage of growth.
Go rest

Helli there minnow to be @headchange 😉 you are such a nice and awesome "go getter" and thank you for dragged me to the red rocket team, next is steemmonsters league 😂

Oh we will see I am sure there will be a couple of pit stops along the way but I say we keep dragging each other up the ladder to minnow.
Lets keep the red rockets alive by doing just that we will push pull and drag each other to that next level.

No doubt that I'm in 😉 I like being a stalker 😂 though my next goal is reach 100 sp my own before 52 rep.

I did manage to get 100 sp but I lack your good fortune with delegated sp. Which may be for the best. Free delegation makes me nervous. It worked out fine with simplymike because we share very similar views.
I saved back a little Steem I may rent some sp. Those few extra votes to spread around sure do help out a lot. Especially with trying to hit the pif features.
I am going to try to post a bit more often so I can get to 50 rep

I am going to try to post a bit more often so I can get to 50 rep

well, perhaps with my delegation SP, I can give you a bit booster when I voted for your post at 100%, I'll keep on eye on you through ginabot :D and my biggest problem still the same which make wolfhart or anybody who knows me crazy because I keep my VP under 80% during the week.. hahahaha, it's hard to manage it though I have a good chance to use slider vote.

you know what, posting with eSteem surfer or eSteem app at the right time, it will give you a great opportunity to reach 50, but as you know to reach 49 and 50 is the hardest, I spent a month with many posts and comments on dolphins to get one per one point to reach it. why? because dolphins upvoted comments.. LOL. you already knew all the strategies .. and need more time to create not a crappy post, but crappy post indeed will draw attention.

I am almost at 49 I think the last bit of getting to 50 will take forever.
One of the reasons I don't post often is because I don't want to do crappy posts.
I will have to get faster at writing the "good" posts I suppose.

so, you'd better use one of the most valuable app on steemit, such as eSteem app, surfer, steemplus, or ulogs, but.. you know that steemengine also a good one, yeahh it's steemit.com for sure. but using surfer at the right time with more than pictures, it will be a great help to get attention from orca :D

yeah I do hear good reports about some of the apps. May get use to one or two eventually. Some of them take a cut of your votes too.
I have not been trying very hard to get anyones particular attention. That probably is not helping any lol

It was such an honour to be chosen and blessed with your delegation @simplymike! I didn't even realize there was such a thing until my brother (@craigcryptoking who spies on me account) phoned me in excitement. It's been wonderful to have that boost. And the other contestants (@headchange who I interact with quite a bit) were great choices.Through your delegation I've actually got to know you a little better. As well as your lovely garden and the inspiring gardening journal. A big THANK YOU @simplymike.

Hey @buckaroo just saw you here and wanted to say hi since I haven't seen you around much this week. Hope you got rested up some. I know sometimes it can be draining. I have those times myself and just have to take a break and do other things for a while.
Hope your fur babies are doing well.

Hi stranger! Not really rested @headchange. Cut back on steemit but cranked up the volume on the homestead. I work until 2am and am up by 7am. And of course no rest during the day with my bouncing boy. I need to relax a bit so that I don't burn myself out. My fur babies are well! The goat kids are due next week. So exciting. The poor girls are really round. But at least it's still cool here. Sorry that I'm missing so much here. I feel I'm letting so many down but I know you understand - as do many - about the fine balance between real life and the cyber world....

Oh no do not ever feel that way. We are here to be a fun and supportive community for you. Never to cause more stress.
I also feel guilty I have trouble making it around to everyone's blogs.
I have committed myself to keeping up with our small rocket group. It will be fun to grow together. So you can expect me to stop by and check in with you.
Besides I will want to see the new arrivals and see how the situation there is going.

Are you busy with the homesteading work @simplymike? Hope that everything allright with you. When I was dragged to the red rocket team by @headchange 2 months ago, I've never thought about winning the sp delegation at all, I just want to be at the top 10 engagement league with the ladies😊 you know about my language barrier.

I'm so happy when @tryskele, @headchange and @buckaroo got the 75 sp delegation from you, I was thinking.. whew, I can learn from them about that later, it must be a great opportunity to grow better. But when I found (+50.001) under my steem power and finally found your post about it 😢 I was crying in happy tears. You trusted me and all I have to do is growing better not to show it to you or compete with the ladies, but to proof that I have a strong will to survive in steemit ocean with the community.

Thank you so much @simplymike, your encouraging action for anyone whom you don't really know for real is unforgettable for me.

Wow I didn't even know that happened very cool. You do some great things on here Mike.

I try to help out a little whenever I can. It's not much (yet), but I prefer to help a lot of people with a little, then to help only one with a lot.

Hi @simplymike!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.131 which ranks you at #2949 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2950).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 282 contributions, your post is ranked at #68.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by simplymike from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Seriously, you have the best ideas and the biggest heart. Thanks for being an awesome person.

Thanks for your kind words. I'm just trying to help when and where I can :0)

Very awesome! Glad to hear they stuck with Steemit and are doing well. I bet that's so exciting.

The first time I ran this contest, 2 out of 4 delegatees left SteemIt. That made it super-exiting to see how this edition would go. Even more because the price of Steem is so low, and there is little motivation to stay for people who came here for the money.
So, I'm over the moon that these four ladies already realized the most powerful motivation to be here on SteemIt is the fact that there is such a strong community here :0)

Congratulations to @headchange, @tryskele, @buckaroo, and @cicisaja! I couldn't imagine a greater group of gals to be on the receiving end of your infinite generosity @simplymike :)

They were truely amazing Redfish Rockets. All of them are so motivated, they are going to do just fine here on SteemIt

I'll make sure you see me doing good on Steemit @simplymike, I set my goals and now I know how the delegation work on me.
Thank you so much @lynncoyle1... love you both💖

Asher told me he gave you a new delegation. Congrats! :0)

And Yabapmatt too 😊 it's been 2 weeks and another additional after september 6th, he told me to thanks you by upvoted your post in 100% with the total SP I have😊

You're welcome @cicisaja :) Lots of love right back atcha :)

I agree 100%! I interact with all of them at the pifc contest and see the motivation continually there!

Thanks @lynncoyle1 Our delegation period is over now but we are going to keep shooting for that minnow status. From there who knows we may even be big old whales one day. Hope you are recovered from your tumble.

You're welcome @headchange! Yes, I've been watching all of this from afar haha, and of course we'll all be whales one day!!

I'm recovering pretty good, but whenever i'm on my laptop, I start to get a headache from my shoulder blade, up my neck ... I think something's out of line a bit. Probably a trip to physio or chiro in my future! I keep thinking that it could have been way worse though.

Silly me I naturally you would notice since we are all pifc members. Sometimes I forget how open everything is here I just swim from place to place doing my thing. Never occurred to me anyone would pay much attention.
Yes it could have been lots worse. I hope you both will rest up and recover. Go get that fixed. You already have @janton that is enough pain in the neck for anyone.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thanks a bunch :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98