Proposal For Assistance On On My Farming Dreams.

in #scfes6 years ago

This post was made in response to THIS POST where farmers that needs help are to come up with a proposal for help through @farms

DQmdYqt4cnPZb6HdZMFVGMFygtwcy11T36h13ni2kcN9BH5.jpeg

Introduction

My name is Ewuoso Olusesi and i am a farmer. I was born into the business and i have been in it since i could pronounce the word farm. My dad own is farm which is located at Abeokuta, opposite Muhammudu Buhari Estate in a village called Onipakala Village.

We rear pigs, turkeys, goats and sometimes we plant maize and cassava. We also have a plantain plantation.

IMG_20180516_165534_9.jpg

IMG_20180516_165835_1.jpg

My Proposal

Considering the fact that most of the animals in the farm belongs to my mum, ill like to have animals of my own. Though i have a few of them which i inquired with my funds especially the turkeys. I will like to have a large number of pigs. My plan is ton start with 20 winners all which will be sow.

Piggery business is a very lucrative one if managed properly. One of the advantages is that it always have a readily available market. Thats the reason why i want to divert from chickens to pigs. Chicken have mortality rate and they barely have markets as most people go for them on festive periods.

You van read about my chickens below

Updates on my chickens

And i faced some challenges Migrating my broilers due to massive death

For those reasons, i will like to divert my attention to piggery and i will be glad if @farms (Steemchurch farms empowerment scheme) can come to my aid.

Estimation

Housing is already available for the pigs. There are some pens left that i can make use of. Apart from that it will be very expensive to raise a structure from the ground at this times so ill just need help with buying of the animals and feeding.

Please This Is Rough Calculation We Have Been Using On The Farm As Per Feeding

  • An average pig spends 40n on feed per day

Calculations

  • 20 pigs(winners) cost #5000 each

  • Each pig will spend 40n per day

  • The pigs will be fed for 8 months

Purchase

20 pigs × #5000 = 100,000

Feeding

#40 × 20 pigs = #800

  • All 20 pigs will consume #800 per day.

  • Lets assume there are 30 days in each month

  • 30 × 8 months = 240 days

  • 240days ×#800 feed = #192,000

So with these estimations it will cost #100,000 to purchase 20 pigs and #192,000 will be used to feed them for 8 months

That is #292,000.

There are other things that were not calculated like transportation but that and other miscellaneous will be taken care of by me.

To round it up, i will be needing #300,000 to achieve my dream of having a farm of my own cos i believe that if i start little, it can become big.

Thank you Steemchurch farms empowerment scheme for this wonderful opportunity. I hope my request will be granted.

Contact Information

Phone no 09036000465

Email [email protected]

Pictures From The Farm

IMG_20180516_165559_6.jpg

DQmcrZYeq7TPpBexVLgu8xjYcKALYmMfu2GULqzJbxwf477_1680x8400.jpeg

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Cool stuff. Piggery is a lucrative venture, I hope you get this.

Your proposal is under review by the @farms planner committee, we will get back to you as soon as possible

You are a hard and smart worker. Next time though I would like to see the animals if that’s possible.

You are a hard and smart worker.

He is. Affirmative. And he knows how to enjoy life too.

Wish you best of luck in this endeavor bro. Resteemed.

What are you licking bro

God bless your hustle bruv

Amin and urs too

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

What currency is that?

Naira sir

Wish you best of luck in this endeavor bro.
.

Thanks bro

@ewuoso as a farmer I know can effectively manage his own farm if empowered.

Thanks bro

Hello, I think you can make this proposal on fundition.io ...
Would it be eligible @hightouch ?
Anyway, goodluck with your project!

I will. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51