Writing competition: Write about scammers, a scam you saw, or a scam you suffered. First prize 25 steem!

in #scammers6 years ago (edited)

Do you have a story about a scam? Have you been scammed? Are you a scammer? Have you seen a scam?

Your first tag must be "scammers"

#scammers

First prize:

25 steem dollars
Runner-up prizes are possible

Can you write about a scam, a scammer, or a scam victim?

It can be any kind of scam. It could be a romance scam, a high return scam, a sex scam, a front-end-fee scam, an inheritance scam, a marriage scam, a tourist scam, or anything which involves scamming individuals by lies, trickery or deceit..

Have been scammed as a tourist? Tell us about it.

Do you know a scammer? How does he operate? Is he on his own or part of a larger organisation?

Did you see a friend get scammed? Why did they fall for it?

Did you ever scam a scammer? How did you get your revenge?

You can write about yourself or about someone else, of about scammers in general.

Every country has its scams and scammers. Write about the scams in your country. How does your country scam tourists?

I am looking for scams involving lying, trickery or deceit.

Rules:

No fiction. (No made-up stories. It must be true and factual.)
You can write anything you like about scamming, for example:

  • You can write about scammers and how they operate.
  • You can write about yourself.
  • You can write about someone you know.
  • You can write about the most common scams in your country
  • Only write about scams against individuals, not society. In other words, don't write about the great fiat currency scam or about the government raising your taxes.
    No plagiarism, no copying from the internet. Original ideas only.
    No stories about being ripped off by shoddy goods or paying too high a price.
    No Bitconnect sob-stories - unless you are Mr Bitconnect himself.
    The first tag should be "scammers" #scammers

To get things going I have written the first scam here:

https://steemit.com/scammers/@swissclive/how-i-was-scammed-for-the-first-time-find-the-lady-scam

It's about how I was scammed 45 years ago in London with the "Find the lady" trick.

Don't forget to use the first tag "scammers" #scammers.

I will choose the winner of the best #scammers blog in 8 days time on Monday 5th March . The winner will be awarded 25 steem by me.

Sort:  

Haha... You should have plenty of entries in regards to that Zeartul character. I'd like to hear a witness or whales version of the story.

Still, this is a nice thing you are doing really! Letting a bad experience at least get something good in return!

Peace

I’m Not sure who Zeartful is?

What surprises me is that noone has published a steemit scam. Maybe everyone is honest here?

Oh Zeartul was big news 3 or 4 months ago. He stole thousands, maybe 10s of thousands. Here are a couple posts about him: 1 and 2

And a scam being run against the whole steemit platform is by Haejln and Ranch0Relax0 see here No, there are many dishonest people on Steemit....sadly! :-(

Wow, your comment kept me busy for hours. I have been active here for six months but never heard of bellyrubbank!

I can believe it. Steemit is an awesome and complex place.

Peace

Sounds like a good job that I never heard of bellyrubbank. 45% guaranteed return is very high. In crypto world this is almost plausible as this is a parrallel world which has nothing to do with the real world.

In crypto I have done the equivalent of handing my bitcoin to complete strangers for returns even higher than this, but none used the word “guaranteed”. Luckily I always got my bitcoin principal back.

Until the bank runs off woth your money you are just a smart investor. After the bank closes, and keeps your money, everyone says “the high return made it an obvious scam”.

thanks for this... will send in my entry

@swissclive, thanks for this competition. I just drop one of my scam stories that happened exactly like yours as comment on your post about how you were scammed 45 years ago in London with the "Find the lady" trick.
I will still write a full post about it to participate in the contest

I read your comment and it is a good story to write about. Please now use some of the details to describe how it happened and how you felt. I will look forward to your story. You will have a chance to win the 25 steem first prize.

Ok. I will do that

Thanks for organising this writing competition . Hardly will you see a Nigerian that has been scammed before. Personally, I've experienced it like 4 time.
Can I share the 4 experiences in a single post?

Owk I already told a story of how I was scammed when I was younger in the comment section of your own story before you posted this...so I guess I won't be writing about myself again but about a friend who is an online scammer and how he operates.

I am very interested to learn about online scammers. this could be the most interesting kind of scam because you never meet the scammer in person. But you have met him and that could make an extremely interesting story, especially seeing his point of view.

Wow, this is a great competition and it will be very interesting to read different scam stories. Thanks @swissclive for this

thanks for this...
I will certainly write, there was in my life the situation with consequences even for today...

Writing mine now. Do I need to leave the link here as a comment?.

No need to leave a link as I will find all the stories thanks to the #scammers first tag

I surely will win this, I was just discussing with my brother some days ago about my scam experience. I give you the full details on my entry

I would love to participate in this contest, I have a truck load of scam experiences I wud love to share... Thanks for the opportunity nd Plz expect my entry anytime soon. Will drop a link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62946.22
ETH 3453.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50