IMPOSTOR - PAPA-PEPPER SCAM - BE WARNED

in #scam7 years ago

WATCH OUT IN STEEMIT.CHAT


This morning, @helamia notified me of a @papa-pepper impostor attempting to scam people in steemit.chat. First off, @papa-pepper is NOT FOR SALE, nor does he accept bribes or request that people PAY FOR UPVOTES. While people can do whatever they want, this simply is NOT MY STYLE.

DON'T FALL FOR IT!

Here is a screenshot that @helamia sent me. The "papapepper" that was using my steemit avatar in steemit.chat is NOT me. I use a "-" between the words "papa" and "pepper" and I do not use an avatar on steemit.chat.

This is what the real @papa-pepper looks like on steemit.chat. Also, I will NOT approach minnows for money. Here is a little more of the conversation with the impostor.

I talked with @riverhead once I found out to see if that account could be shut down, and it looks like they already were. Unfortunately, they may try something else, or maybe discord. Just so you all know, I am "papa-pepper" # 9726 on discord and I use a poorly cropped avatar.

It doesn't look like anyone fell for the scam, but if you did, please let me know! Thanks. Also, a BIG THANK YOU to @helamia for bringing this to my attention. Here is a link to the post they put out as a warning: https://steemit.com/reportabuse/@helamia/steemians-beaware-scam-alert-someone-is-pretending-to-be-papa-papper-with-a-fake-account-asking-people-for-sbd-to-vote-100-on

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

You are welcome @papa-pepper :)
Won't let someone screw your reputation like that , becauseyou worked so hard to build it, and your content is awesome so keep it up.

Thanks! I appreciate all of your help on this!

He can use the name papa-pepper but where he is gonna get the brains!
Impostor will be caught immediately because no body can match Our @papa-pepper...
No body can be papa-pepper but you....

Also, for the record, I will not say things like this:

"Send it. I am 2 SBD. I will petrify you."

Hahaha.. This one lol. Like really??? Cheers! Good that scammer was shutdown.

Petrify? LOL. Like an old tree?

Sounds more like a Medusa thing lol...

Thanks for the notice! Any user requesting money in chat rooms should be deemed suspicious. Hopefully the next HF will give Steemit integrated private messaging.

That would be nice!

Great job @helamia ! for letting us all know about yet another scammer thats too lazy to put in the work by posting quality content and instead try to game the system by taking over other great steemians names and scamming people ! this exact same thing happened a while ago to @sweetsssj ! and a lot of people were scammed by them ! Great job as well to @papa-pepper for calling out these scammers !! We dont need this crap on our awesome platform !! Steem On my friend ! upped and resteemed to
let more steemians know about these idiot scammers !!👌👍✌💕😀

Thank you very much @karenmckersie i really do appreciate these kind words of yours <3

Your very welcome !👌👍✌💕

I am @dwells. I WILL PETRIFY YOU!!!


Treebeard_rohan.jpg

My fee reasonable. I don't charge arm and leg. I say choose the limb you can afford to leaf behind.

There are a lot of scammers out there. Just glad you caught what was happening for any real damage was done to your reputation. cheers.

glad you caught him!
not like anyone was fooled though.
peace|/,,

Thanks for inform on the spot time....!!

It was hard to tell the difference between who is who, i might have fallen for it. Good you have let us know. Such people need to be scrapped off completely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47