Steemians, Beaware SCAM alert , someone is pretending to be papa-papper with a fake account asking people for sbd to vote 100% on their posts.

in #reportabuse6 years ago (edited)

I just had an issue with a guy pretending to be someone else and asked me for 2SBD to make 100% vote on one of my post i will link the issue clearly below:

While i was chatting on General chat on  steemit.chat he wrote a direct message asking for 2sbd bid to upvote 1 of my post with 100% power, i checked his blog and it leaded me somewhere else.!

I asked him to reply on my comment on real papa-papper's account and he sended me this screenshot tryint to fool me. Also on the left side look on how many people he has been chatting the whole time while trying to fool me and scam me i think this is totally a scam. Thats why i decided to report him.


This is what i think a fake profile of this guy pretending to be real papa-papper but he doesn't have the line in middle he has just papapapper that made me wonder and double checked it. Pic below:

This is the fake profile i talked with.

Check his account on the link, his followers , his posts etc. He doesnt even have steem power to cover 2sbd value vote so i did not get fooled by him.

Down below is the real papa-papper's account and you can compare them yourself.

This is the real guy

I'm just doing this because i have been following papa-papper for 2 months and he is good blogger and i like his content so far and i don't want scamers to screw up his reputation on steemit.

I also commented on @papa-papper 's blog alerting him with the issue i had and asked him if he that's him or not but i got no response so it might be a hack on his account or it's just someone else pretending to be him and scaming people can @steemit check this out.

This is the comment i made on the reap @papa-papper account to alert him about my issue check it out. !


Follow me at @helamia


Sort:  

Good work! Way not to fall for that scam and thanks for bringing this to my attention.

RESTEEMED and I am working on an official warning post from my account. Thanks!

You are more then welcome @papa-pepper i am just glad i could help.

Where did they want you to send the SBD to?

he said poloniex hold on i have a screenshot with the memo too

Right, I saw that. Thanks!

❤This is a dangerous thing that needs to be pointed out
Thank you. We are grateful for that

@faissalchahid i noticed that something was wrong and i provoked him a little to make sure if he is real or fake and i did not fall for him :) as you can see it here clearly.
No problem , i am happy it was me and not someone else who does not double check stuff.
because today i sended 5sbd to a wrong user and learned a good lesson to double and tripple check stuff so with that in mind i checked this issue and decided to take action on this one immediately.

This is special. I thank you very much for this new information

I am grateful and i really do appreciate these words , thanks to you too

Good catch Helamia! He's one of our trusted homies.

Yes, check punctuation always.
@Sweetsssj has several impersonators sweetssj sweetsssj. (note the period)

And, since you follow these people's writings, talk to them, see if they sound the same. If they are really hurting for money, a few minutes isn't going to kill them. But usually, it is not them, it is just a scammer.

The people that actually ask for money for votes, set up bots to do it, and they are all published with instructions and a track record.

Yep totally agreed @builderofcastles :) thanks for letting me know about sweetssj too.
I know she is a good blogger about traveling and food stuff i follow her too.

nice job dude. keep it up..ur posts are valuable for all.thnx :)

Thank you @wajid786 Of course i will.
I met so many friendly people here and many guys helped me since i'm new here.
I did'nt do much these first 2 months but at least i tried to do my best, but this one called for a reaction i had to do immediately.

Well, first, I suggest you do not vote for you own comments.
Until you get enough SP to equal $0.02, you don't get anything for it.

So, do not waste your voting power. Instead, find posts that you like and may give you a curation reward. Like, if you voted for this one before @papa-pepper voted, you would probably have gotten 0.008 SP. (assuming you had 100% voting power)

i did'nt know that, thanks for the valuable information @builderofcastles , i am grateful

really??? i m a newbie so know nothing..reaally informative

Yes, really. The minimum payout is $0.02
If the post (or comment) is not above that, it gets no payout.

Further, you have a thing called voting power.
You get 10 votes a day. (or more specifically, your voting power gets replenished at a rate of 10 votes per day. 5 full days to restore all of your voting power)

There are many posts about it

So nice to see your payout jump up like this! Way to go Blocktrades for helping reward you for your hard work!

Thank you @papa-pepper i wrote you on steemit.chat and thanked you , i am really grateful i also sended a memo to @blocktrades and thanked him too. Its a huge boost for a minnow like me, it also inspires me to do more good things as a member of steemit community god bless you all and thank you for upvoting me i hope you loved what i did here and every single steemian out there should do the same because we all steemians are here to make Steemit a great community and for our own profitability too of course.
So lets do more good and inspire others to do the same :D
Best regards from me @helamia

That's an interesting way of learning the truth, great job.

This post has received a 1.90 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @helamia. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17