Cryptopia Phishing Site *CONFIRMED*

in #scam6 years ago (edited)

5 Days ago I wrote a post.. warning that theres a possible phishing site for Cryptopia.

It definaty is and I must have logged into (I wasnt sure at the time) it because just now 5 days later, my funds have been liquidized into BTC and I just had a withdrawal email confirmation to ask if its correct to withdraw. I have now just locked the account and emailed Cryptopia.

Stay safe folks, always use every security 2fa there is, and if you find a site thats got a dodgy url, then alert everyone!

EDIT- Oh it seems the confirmation withdrawal email on Cryptopia means jack shit, because all my coins are gone.

Sort:  

shit it's scary out there. good at u did lose it in the end.

I just learnt that I did loose it all, even though there is a confirm email sent by Cryptopia saying either to click to withdraw, Click to Cancel,if this wasnt you Click to lock account. I clicked lock account and then mailed them but anyway somehow all the funds are gone sent 44 mins ago. How the hell did they do that?! they dont have my email password..

In total I have now lost since Novemeber the equivalent of around 2 whole Bitcoins!!

fuck...do not now what I can say
am so sorry. :(

Thats why lifes a lesson not to become so attached to things, especially things that are related to thoughts of "what could be a happier future , only if I had this THING"

Hihi no big deal, we all know its gambling, well atleast most people loose money because they sell to easy,but mine seems the case of just being robbed hahaha.. luckily only touch wood,only in the cyber world :) Oh shit why write that. Oh well its written ;)

That sucks bro, hope you can sort it out!

Well amazingly the account should have been locked for 24 hours , but that didnt work apparently cos my balance is equivelent btc 0.000something haha and you see all the sellings they made. Wow, all my ETN :( Cryptopia is by far one of the worst exchanges, next to cobinhood lol

Cobinhood of which, i take that comment back, i just looked and they rearranged the site, and everything looks much better now!

Thnak you so much for informing us!

Fuckin' hell, mate! That's a real rip-off. I have only one BTC wallet on Coinbase and didn't invest much yet, but I wouldn't use any exchange or a web wallet, that is not 99% secure and a lot of them get hacked from what I read.

Yeh well it shouldnt have happened because theres a 2fa feature that sends an email to confirm a withdraw and i clicked lock account and the emailed cryptopia. Just my luck it didnt lock the account or after 15 mins the email should have been invalid,but none of this stopped the withdrawal. I dont want to use coinbase as you must verify with ID, and fuck that! Binance is cool but on cryptopia they usually have coins that arnt known yet

Oh yeh webwallets are a disaster lol

Got to stay ever vigilant! I hope you're not hurt too much by these crimi-clowns.

Thanks for sharing, @movingman!

Its the Cypto world :) Luckily the only coin I wanted to keep was Electronium.. but they are still quite cheap and ill buy back in at some point. oh and Linda. Luckily I took the onions off :) I paid a high price for the onions so very happy not to have lost those!

Ill probebrbly never even hear back from Cryptopia either, they never reply to tickets.. How can someone override my email and the lock account button? Cowboy trading site!

Yeh dude ,always check the url address carefully

Please how do i create a blockchain account

Not really sure what you mean exactly?

A bitcoin wallet

Sorry man , im sure the internet itself can help you do that! edit: Stick with STEEM!

oh shit man, thanks for the information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57