You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptopia Phishing Site *CONFIRMED*

in #scam6 years ago

Fuckin' hell, mate! That's a real rip-off. I have only one BTC wallet on Coinbase and didn't invest much yet, but I wouldn't use any exchange or a web wallet, that is not 99% secure and a lot of them get hacked from what I read.

Sort:  

Yeh well it shouldnt have happened because theres a 2fa feature that sends an email to confirm a withdraw and i clicked lock account and the emailed cryptopia. Just my luck it didnt lock the account or after 15 mins the email should have been invalid,but none of this stopped the withdrawal. I dont want to use coinbase as you must verify with ID, and fuck that! Binance is cool but on cryptopia they usually have coins that arnt known yet

Oh yeh webwallets are a disaster lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58