WARNING: A Serial Slanderer and Con Artist is Spamming SteemIt with Lies

in #scam7 years ago (edited)

A few weeks ago when our former client (a verbal and mental abuser) used @get-baking (a SteemIt account that I had created) to slander me and my family, we chose to take the high road. To not pander to a bully who was seeking to use lies to create revenue on SteemIt posts. This woman used the @get-baking site that we were developing for her to accuse us of stealing her money. An outright lie. Even though she slandered us in the posts, we continued to help her. In fact, though her actions have devolved to absolutely intolerable levels, we only stopped helping her when her brother called and threatened to break-in to our house.

We have tried on numerous occasions to settle things in an amicable way. Each of our attempts have been met with hostility, irrationality, lies, accusations, and increased verbal abuse. We've asked on numerous occasions to meet her in a well-lit, public location, so that we may exchange any items that may have been left in the other's possession. To which she's refused to confirm a meeting time, refused to meet in a well-lit area, and repeatedly threatened to come to our house to beat on the door until we open it.

I do not make baseless claims. I have the capacity to back up my words. We've spent so much of our time doing things for this woman that we've fallen behind on all our other projects. You can see from my SteemIt account that I went 5 months without posting here. This is a link to the billable hours that we've put in since March 2017. The harsh reality is that we've been conned by her since November of 2016. As you may note from the spreadsheet, we are charging way below industry standard for services rendered. We are well within our rights to withhold access to the sites we've created until we've been compensated for our work.

In addition to creating the @get-baking SteemIt account, I also created get-baking accounts on the following websites: Twitter, Facebook, Bittrex, OpenLedger, Discordapp, Streemian, IFTTT, cryptopay.me, paypal, amazon astore, and gmail. All of these accounts were created as part of the social media branding effort I undertook to build up the web presence of the website www.get-baking.com. If you go to the site you will see that I have put up a "Down for Maintenance" notice.

I prefer to handle disputes in private, not on a public blockchain. That said, I will no longer stand idly by while my family is slandered.

Your Help Is Appreciated

Dear Fellow Steemians, if you see anyone posting slanderous comments about @finleyexp or @jennswall stealing the @get-baking account, please leave an @ mention to one of us in the comments below.

This woman does not care about the SteemIt community, though she can be convincing (at first). I introduced her to SteemIt and tried to show her what a wonderful platform this is. Should you decide to read through her unprofessional @get-baking posts, you'll find that many of them are incredibly negative of herself, of the platform, and of the whales. She has never believed in this community, she has only ever been interested in milking it for money. And, whenever the milking hasn't gone to her liking, she's berated the platform and its users. She's even made posts requesting help from the community when she's already received step-by-step instructions from us; and then, acted condescendingly to the people who have posted help.

Furthermore, in her recent slander-fest she's claiming that she never hired us to work for her because she's a former IT teacher. Yet, this post proves that she's either an incompetent IT teacher or a liar. I'll leave it to you to decide.

Sort:  

Absolute joke. These two recon I have asked them to do work of 5,500 Euros in 3 months. Not likely when I needed every penny to buy my house. I even sold my Audi Q7 car to do this. I am also an ex Applied Computer Science teacher and Head of Department. Why would I pay them to do this amount of work on Steemit development? I can and have done it myself. It really is so pathetic just to try and scare me into not persuing the fraud committed against myself which I am involving the police here in Spain. A full history will be my first post on my new site. I will forward it to all my followers. Ps. Darlings, slander is spoken, libel is written! X

Yes I did ask for help, but why would I have needed it if my so called hired workers were spending so much time developing my site. Lovely ladies, I will see you both in court for the fraudulent spending of my 1500 Euros. This was money they 'conned' out of me when I took them to the airport, having already loaned them 600 Euros for two months, to make up their money for the flight home to America; which they could not afford without my input. On arrival at the airport their flight booking was not confirmed so they had to pay then or not go to America. With 5 minutes to go, I agreed to pay the full amount as long as they understood it had to be returned when they got back. On their return they stayed away for 2 days. Finally on my insistence, they called to tell me they had spent my money. I was shocked but gave them the 2 months before the house purchase went through, to get the money together. Nothing has been paid back. I even had to borrow 500 Euros off another friend to allow the house purchase to go through. I owe one month's rent on my farm house, and that is all due to the thieves who are spreading lies across Steemit. Again, why would I ask them to do so much paid work when my funds were so limited? Also, why have they put together an 'invoice' for 3 month's work? Surely, invoices are weekly or monthly. Usually weekly with a small firm. Funny I only got sight of this 'invoice' last night. I will leave you all to draw your own conclusions. I have fact and witnesses to back up my story; they only have each other. Anyone can use Excel to 'cobble' together an invoice. Please take note of the last entry if they dare to publish it, 1500 Euros for bookkeeping? What bookkeeping in computers? They just amuse me so much - not very intelligent. I could go on but want to save it all for my post which will have you laughing, as I am now. X

Just in reply to the threats and bullying they state. They are two buxom 30 year old American 'thugs' who used to brag about their conquests. Instead of listening, I should have realised their personalities - naïve I know but I really liked them. I might just publish our email interaction to show how calm and conciliatory I was until they banned me from their home. Not that I enjoyed visiting much - it was so dirty! Bit low that but humour me please for the hell they have put me through.
I on the other hand am a retired teacher of 64, living on my own in Spain, having moved here last September. Who are the intimidators? I just want my money back. They don't say one word about that do they? Silly, silly young women who thought they could threaten, scare and con gullible me for ever. The money ran out ladies thanks to you. Now you spread lies to justify your actions. Yes my poor brother in England who has tried to commit suicide 4 times, nearly succeeding once; threatened them. He doesn't know the half of what they have done - God forbid he ever does. Evil ladies who prey on the 'vulnerable'. Unfortunately for them, I might be soft, I might be naïve, but I now see them for what they are. Two married ladies who are out for the main chance. I will fight them with every last breath in my old body, to get satisfaction. I am tenacious and will carry on the fight for truth and justice. I can understand now why they left Germany. Perhaps that place became too hot for @jennswall and @finlayexp?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57