Wrinkly 'newbie' needing help.......Help**!!***!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hola.  Can anyone out there in the Steemit community help me please?  

                         

This week I have started to develop a new series of: ‘Tips of the Day’.  I would like to make it easy for readers to collect the tips weekly.  I thought the easiest way would be to produce an article at the beginning of the following week, which brings together all of the links to the previous week’s Tips. Unfortunately, being a ‘wrinkly’, my computer skills are not as advanced as most of you out there. 

Could some kind soul assist me by explaining how I can put links to prior articles, into a new article?  I hope this makes sense to you! I don't want to re-write the previous articles, that would not be fair.  However, I thought a helpful roundup of the weeks tips would enlighten; they really are useful and are well used by myself, so I know they work!

Many thanks for any assistance you can give me, from a Steemit ‘newby’ of four months; residing in sunny Spain.  Until the next time, Adios Amigos. XX

Sort:  

Hi Snowflake. Thank you for replying. I tried that but it just pasted the link into my document as black text: http....etc. I really am stupid. XX

I've just had a thought...rare I know. I write first in word, then copy the article into Steemit and amend formatting there. Is that why the link is not showing up as a link? I will re-write the article in the browser and try that. Thank you again. If nothing more, you have stimulated my 'old' little grey cells, to think. XX

Yes you could do that, write your post and then add the links on steemit.
Word is not detecting the url i think

Thank you snowflake for your reply. Sorry I have only just got back to you. I went to bed as knackered! I will give it a try later and let you know the result. X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61