Scam Alert: @okankarol Stole 3.5 SBD From Me

in #scam6 years ago


Source

Beware of @kankarol scam

About 27 days ago I saw an advertisement from @okankarol for a service to deliver a new Steemit ID in 3 minutes for 3.5 Steem.

A few days later I transferred 3.5 SBD to @okankarol. When I didn’t get any response within the next 24 hours I messaged @okankarol:

Reminder 1: I transferred 3.5 SBD to you yesterday for new steemit account but haven't received anything yet. Please do the needful or refund my SBD.

@okankarol responded same day:
“3.5 I ask you to send Steem. not sbd”

By sending SBD I actually paid him more than what he was asking, so I replied immediately:
*“OK if you ask Steem and not SBD, it is simple, just refund my SBD and I can send you steem.”

A couple of days later I reminded him once again:

Will you please either refund my 3.5 SBD or send the account credentials.

Subsequently I sent two more reminders:
REMINDER-4: Please refund my 3.5 SBD as per my previous 3 requests
REMINDER-5: Please refund my 3.5 SBD as per my previous 3 requests. If you don't refund in the next 24 hours I may have to report you and post a scam report against you.

To the 5th reminder @okankarol responded:
I complain about you.

Following was my last response before making this post:
O Really!! What will you complain? That I paid you 3.5 SBD to you for your advertised service that you had a right not to deliver? That's scamming my friend. Here's the title of my next post if you do not heed to my refund 3.5 SBD: Here’s the title of my next post if you do not heed to request for a refund: Scam Alert: @okankarol Stole 3.5 SBD From Me

If any of the Steemians had similar experience with @okankarol please comment here or report to @cheetah @steemcleaners, or their members: @anyx, @patrice, @pfunk, @@@fubar-bdhr, @logic

Sort:  

Shame on scammers

I hope there were ways to deter the scammers by stringent punishments. But thanks @benadam for exposing this scammer

@okankarol also advertises his post promotion services. I wonder if there are more victims who haven't come out yet.

Hope you get your money back from this scammer @benadam

Hey @biox do you really think scammers return the money they steal?

You got a 13.61% upvote from @slimwhale courtesy of @benadam!

Did you know you can make a passive income by simply delegating steem power?
@slimwhale offers the best return on your investment, sharing 100% of the bidding pool rewards, daily, proportional to your investment.
Let's grow together, start earning now by clicking the following links: 10SP, | 50SP | 500SP, | any amount |
For more information, see here or join me on Discord

Sorry to hear about that. If you are still interested in opening an account I can do it for you. Check out https://steemit.com/steemit/@pandasquad/account-creation-service-by-pandasquad were I explain how it works and why my service is the cheapest. I do it manually so it can take up to a day to receive details but hopefully faster. Trust is best gotten from past good behaviour in my opinion so if you leave a comment saying I did as I said I would I will drop the price to 3.5 STEEM or the SBD equivalent.

You can mail [email protected] or find @pandasquad on steem chat to ask questions. You can comment on this also but I tend to miss replies as I don't get notifications about them.

I posted this as you seem like you genuinely could find the service useful so I hope you don't view it as spam.

Hi @pandasquad,
You were already recommended by @rahemanali and on his request I was actually going to do a post dedicated to your service, which he promised to promote. So using your service would be a good idea, which I will early next week. Thanks though for stopping by and commenting on my post. :)

Ah okay he did mention that but I didn't know you would be posting it. Thanks in advance for doing it, really appreciated.

I want to sell my account. If anyone ant to hep me by buying my account please reply.

...SMDH...Scammers...they're all a buncha nerds who never had a girlfriend in their lives. They're like thirty and they work up these little codes together, and they play nerdy games all hours on end eating donuts, and make up secret societies where other guys who never had girlfriends before can join in. They do stupid crap like this to feel special.

I really don't want to be the antagonist, but most of these services tell you clearly that if wrong amount or payment will be considered a donation. AND NO REFUND WILL BE GIVEN. This is stated in there terms and conditions. Please be more conscious when doing this as it has happened to me a few times. Not as much as you but a loss(donation/theft) none the less..... Just my piece on this topic.

Such a shame, i guess i got to be careful with some of these services because im still learning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40