Sort:  

Thank you. Looking forward to a Leicester picture :-)

There you go: post and picture:

20190224_151711.jpg

I'll do the world map thing tomorrow - shattered right now :)

Excellent. Thank you. Thats just the sort of thing :-)

The sign is beside an interesting house, I think it was originally a gatekeeper's house for one of the estates. My friend always calls it the Witches house and it does look a bit spooky. Looking a bit closer yesterday, it seems to have been empty for some time.

Send in @slobberchops to investigate! It seems every area has a mysterious and long time empty house that no one knows why but the rumours abound lol...We loved places like that when we were kids...in a time kids played out and rode their bikes all over and no one worried too much!

Posted using Partiko Android

I would be in there like a bullet. You should too @shanibeer, just take a buddy with you. It takes years off your age.. you will feel 20 again.. trust me!

You already had me investigating the outside! I hadn't really looked at it properly before, it was only because I went close to it to photograph the sign.

Go have a look! Just be careful.

I know what you mean about playing out!
I took another one of this place which had a fire last year - unfortunately there was a fatality. This is about three or four houses from me (my house doesn't look anything like this, I'm one of six houses that were built in the garden of one of these houses)!
20190224_150925.jpg

I've posted about this house next to mine before, but I thought this was an interesting view:

20190224_150630.jpg

Is it still not finished or sold yet ?

Doesn't look like it. It's been like this for ten years now. I've actually bought some reed screening to put here, we'll probably put it up at easter.

Yes, I've been thinking about what to take. There's a little cut through that might make a good picture, I'm not surevwhat it's like at this time of year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51