@dyinkfinity's Journey: First cash out after 7 days at Steemit

in #sbd7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180118_203211.JPG

Hola mi amigas! It's been a week since I join this awesome platform called "Steemit" probably you're all aware of it. Kidding aside, so as I stated on the title, yes I've done my first ever cash out in just 7 days! Yay! You'll probably think I'm over reacting on this, but doesn't it feels great to redeem your very 1st cash out?

Now let me start on this, it wasn't a huge amount like almost all of you owned it was just 1 Steem but I am so grateful for the wonderful people who helped and guided me on my 1st week of stay here in Steemit. I am so blessed to have some of my awesome bit friends from Bitlanders that dragged me to this site, so you guys deserved to be mention hehe first was @Pinay huhu thank you for all the tips and guides that you share, ayiee. Then there's @Artgirl and @rem25 who are confused from the start just like me, but hey I know we can get used to this and we'll conquer this, Yes!!! and of course the ever supportive @junebride and @goiinmary I feel so overwhelmed as you appreciate my Art. Thank you for believing on me (okay I'm being emotional hehe).

Now as I proceed with my story, @Pinay suggested that I should power up and power up, but just to experience how to cash out she suggested for me to cash out 1 Steem then the rest I will buy Steem to power Up. And of course, I obeyed what my senpai taught me hehe, and I'd like to share to you the process of my cash out and power up steps. (You could also check out @Pinay's blog about cashing out and Power Up.

First thing to share is how to buy steem from steem dollar.

1. Check wallet If there are pending rewards, redeem it

So the first thing I did is to Redeem the reward from my wallet

PicsArt_01-18-01.29.31.jpg

2. Buy Steem

Then as the reward transfer to my steem dollar, the next step I did is to buy Steem, go to Steem Dollar click the drop down arrow and click Market. It will direct you to Steemit Market, see screenshot below

PicsArt_01-18-01.42.25.jpg

As the site direct you to steemit Market, you will see a Header written "BUY STEEM", then put the amount of steem you want to buy see screenshot below

PicsArt_01-18-01.39.59.jpg

Below of the total, beside the button "BUY STEEM" you'll see the price of Steem and your available balance. It will help you to see how many steem you can buy.

Then as you click the "BUY STEEM" button, a confirmation will appear and you just need to click the "Ok" button.

IMG_20180118_174422.JPG

3. Check Balance in wallet

Now that we have steem, we can proceed in cashing out.

How to CASH OUT?

So if you finally decided to cash out, you can simply Power down and the steem used in powering up will return to your steem wallet. And as you have Steem balance, these are the following steps to cash out.

1. SELL STEEM

Simply go to your wallet, and as you see the STEEM click the drop down button and select Sell see screenshot below

PicsArt_01-18-07.12.42.jpg

2. DECIDE HOW MANY STEEM YOU WILL SELL

You will be directed to @Blocktrades and then you will decide how many steems you will sell to cash out. You will choose mode of currency to convert the steem. see screenshot below

PicsArt_01-18-07.13.34.jpg

Some options where to receive your cash out, as for me I used Dogecoin. see screenshot below

PicsArt_01-18-07.14.59.jpg

PicsArt_01-18-07.15.35.jpg

As @Pinay suggested it is better to convert your steem to Dogecoin or litecoin rather than bitcoin for fees reason.

3. GET A DOGECOIN ADDRESS

I use coinpot.co to get my Dogecoin address, paste it and make sure your ddress is valid. see screenshot below

PicsArt_01-18-07.16.31.png

Screenshot_20180118_190656.jpg

Then you have to enter your steemit username see screenshot below

Screenshot_20180118_191142.jpg

4. LOG IN TO CONFIRM

A link will appear that will direct you to Steem Connect. A confirmation to transfer will appear, see screenshot below

IMG_20180118_135346.JPG

Then as you continue, you have to log in to your steemit account see screenshot below

Screenshot_20180117_234644.jpg

After all steps, check your coinpot account if the dogecoin had been transfer. Then there you have it!

IMG_20180118_135405.JPG

For my fellow Filipino, You can convert your coin into bitcoin and withraw it to your coins.ph account for you to transfer our earnings to bank, gcash, paymaya or remittance center (Note that converting dogecoin to bitcoin and transferring 0.002 or more BTC from coinpot to coins.ph or any external wallets is FREE )

So there you have it! I owe this method to @pinay you can checkout her account too (please do)


Disclaimer: All photos are owned by @dyinkfinity screenshot by vivo v5s edited using PicsArt App


IMG_20180116_235645.JPG

Thank you for reading!
-Dy

Sort:  

Sorry now ko lang navisit may mga mali po pakiedit before abutin ng 7 days. Naging BSD ang SBD, may isang image na doble at missing yung may username, at yung 0.002 hindi yun fee sa Coinpot, zero fee cash out yung 0.002 or more BTC from Coinpot 😅

Waah oo nga ngayon ko lang po napansin midnight ko ng ginawa to eh hahaha Arigatou!!

Pwede na hehe pero yung 2nd tag now ko lang napansin bsd :-D

Edited na po hehe

Hi sis, how long (or short) was the process?

Yung pag cash out po? Mabilis lang within the day po natrasfer na sa coinpot ko ung dogecoin eh hehe

Ay that's nice to hear! TY

congrats sis! di masyado na capture ung first cash out ko.hehe

Thank you po. Oks lang po yan more cash out to come hehe

nice, very informative

WOW! congrats po ate :))) hehehehhe di ko alam na ganyan palang process ng pag cashout kasi yung sa akin ay t.natransfer ko sa ate ko lamang kaya diko alam tsaka welcome po ate ganayan naman tayo nagtutulongan sa isa't isa kay asupport team noypi hahaha :)) congrats po ulit :))

Yay thank you sis! I owe @pinay for this hehehe. Yes yes tayo tayo lang din naman magtutulungan. Glad to found you guys here hehe

Uy waw... now ko lang nakita to. haha. Grabeh wla kasi notif dito pag na-mention eh.

Congrats sa pag-cash out! Haha super late n.

@nicamblc check mo to pati ung post ni pinay sa taas pag naguguluhan ka hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65