Betting plan for September

in #sbctips6 years ago

For my second month in the SBC league I made a betting plan. For the first month I only had some ideas, but I quickly realized that I would have to adapt. I wanted to place everyday a risky bet (typically odds over 2.00) and a low risk bet (odds under 2.00). My idea was to cover my stakes for the risky bet with the profit of the low risk bet. The problem of course is, that for this purpose I always need to win the low risk bet. The other problem, due to lower odds I have to play with higher stakes. Losing a low risk bet then causes big loss and then I start to chase it. I learned that this is a bad idea and my strategy was not working. For this reason I will try to make a more elaborated plan for this month. As basis I took the betting plan from @fullcoverbetting.

The stakes

I'm only a hobby bettor. However, my plan is to gain experience and play with higher stakes in the future. I plan to increase my bankroll every month by an amount I can afford to lose of 100 CHF (Swiss Francs). This gives me for this month roughly a bankroll of 400 CHF. To keep things simple I decided that 1 CHF is 1 Unit.
Following the tips regarding bankroll management from @costanza this would give me stakes of 5 Units. Since I don't like flat stakes too much, I made adjustments.

  • My average bet is 1% of my bankroll = 4 Units
  • Each day I can place max. 2 bets of 1.5% = 6 Units or 1 bet with 2% = 8 Units
  • Max. of 10% of the bankroll at risk = Max. 40 Units at risk at the same time
    The stakes stay the same until the end of the month, I will evaluate for the next month if I can go up or must come down.

Bet types

This month I will play only single bets.
I will only place bets with odds over 1.50, but the goal is that the average is around 1.70 – 2.00.

Competitions

I like to watch different competitions and I also bet on them. My favorite leagues are the Spanish Primera Division and the Swiss Super League. I also watch lots of games of the Champions and Europa League. The last competition I will play is the English Premier League. For special occasions I give myself 1 free bet per day I can also play on any other competition or even other sport. I will closely look at those bets after this month to decide whether this is a good idea or not.

KDBLogo.png

Sort:  

Well, the plan has written down, no the hardest part comes, which is following the plan!
It sound a good plan, my bankroll management, betting strategy and so on.
If you have any question feel free to contact me or @costanza, we are both willing to help!
Cheers,
Peter

Sorry was still logged in under the SBC account. Oops.

Yes, the hardest part still to come. And the is still the question if it is a good plan, only time will tell. Thanks, I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68118.27
ETH 3793.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46