Satirically Yours- @aggroed promises to be a better witness than the 8 dead witnesses above him on the list

in #satire7 years ago (edited)

After another full day of vote grovelling @aggroed sits tiredly and with glazed eyes by the side of the road as Satirically Yours asks him a few key questions on his witness campaign...

SY: So, @aggroed, how's the campaign trail treating you?

@aggroed: My tung is thore frum all ths bootlickn... (to be clear, he has a lisp in the following bit)

SY: that's somewhat hard to hear can you try again?

@aggroed: I thaid! My TUNG is THORE frum all this BOOTLICKN

SY: yes, well that does seem like a nasty part of the job when you're running for a public position. Here, have some water.

@aggroed: Thank you. Yeth, well, the campaign is doing ok. I've managed to break into Witneth 62. It's taken a fair amount of time athking people for their votes.

SY: What's been your major push? How have you managed to get that far in just 3 days as a relatively unknown Dolphin?

@aggroed: Well, I thtarted with thome withneth posts about my valueth of Peace, Abundance, and Liberty. That only got me so far. I instead turned to a rather non-political approach. I promised to do better than the 8 dead witnesses still higher than me on the list.

SY: Excuse me? Here, I think another sip might fix your lisp.

@aggroed: Ahhh, thank you. Yes, well, if you go to the witness page conveniently located at the top of this page under my avatar image you'll notice that there are literally 8 dead witnesses that are above me. Some that are still rockin' Hardfork 14-16. We're on 18 and about to launch 19... Maybe having them on there isn't such a detriment, but I think it's says a little more about this place if the top witnesses are all live accounts.

While I might not be the perfect advocate for this place, and I may have a minor history of disparaging leadership decisions for things like infinitely inflating steem and creating a pretty non-ok distribution of SP on the site; I do think I can say with confidence that my efforts to form community and help minnows will be better than having witness accounts that are no longer functional.

Honestly, what we want is some people that aren't afraid to take a risk and say "what we're doing isn't working the right way now." I think I may have frustrated a few people that I did that through satire... they may even follow this blog, but it's important to have a dialogue going about what is and is not working.

So, here's my new campaign ad!

SY: Wow, that's really fantastic. Did it take you all day to make?

@aggroed: No, about 6 minutes while making this post.

SY: No joke, I wouldn't have guessed less than 8 minutes. Fine work I'm sure it will attract many people to your campaign. There you have it. @aggroed is making his way steadily on the witness campaign trail.


Please vote for me for Witness!









You can find me hanging out on steemspeak, a discord channel that many steemers use to text and talk to each other- https://discord.gg/qjpRj7w or my new channel PALnet- https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw
I can also be found on steemchat as @aggroed. If you have a post to share give me a good sentence or two of why you think I’ll like it.

Sort:  

nice....your post deserve upvote and resteem...

u r welcome...

World peace and save the whales!

LOL! I was going to write a thoughtful piece on the challenges of whaling, but I might have to make it satire now because of this. that's really funny!

hahha thanks!
AGGROED MAKE STEEMIT GREAT AGIAN!

OK Aggroed , you now have my vote. Dead witnesses? Really?

Dude I hear you, but its my Birthday and I'm getting drunk.
Throw me a link to vote, and I will try to do it, Promise :-)
make it drunk proof LOL
Signed: A Happy but half cut Follower
Help me help you...

My Signature Post ---> Potential Followers Please Click HERE to get started All reply's & feedback Cherished :-)

Have you tried kissing babies? Can't have a campaign without that! 👶

My first approach was kiss the mothers and shake the babies... I may have to rethink that.

Lol! For what it's worth, I just voted for you. Keep spreading the peace ☮️

WOOHOO! 1 at a time we go! Maybe I'll break 100 witness votes today!

Fingers crossed! 😁

Voted for you :-)

Thanks boss!

Well, you're a very helpfull guy, beecause of that i will vote and resteem this...

Thanks boss!

upvoted and resteemed. I already voted for you and I made a post yesterday encouraging others to vote and threw your name in too. Best of luck. I see you all over steemit, helping and doing good things. So I hope it works out and you get up there, at least ahead of the dead witnesses haha! Hope you make it

yeah. I might even be able to stop once I get ahead of the dead ones...

The thing I find so crazy is that the minnows want support. But those minnows, if they keep posting every day, will become dolphins and those dolphins if they are good enough can become whales. Once those minnows are whales will they still want the minnows to have support? It's a really strange system and honestly I'm still getting my mind around the whole witness thing because I haven't voted yet but I've been watching you post different things every day. I don't have an opinion yet so I'm just watching but I thought I'd make my voice heard.

I have a few votes in. My question is, do I need to have ALL 30 for my few that I selected to count? I've been going in and looking at what they are working on but it's a lot so I wanted to know.

No. After you vote the vests you have get applied to the witness.

Thank you. PS your it! Congrats and good luck.

That's awesome! Thanks Boss!

No. Thank you. Your working a heck of a lot more than me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67