SAM-Saturday || Mono-color-sepia obsessionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sam-saturday6 years ago

On every Saturday we are being encouraged by my friend, @bluemoon, to share something about us. His lovely challenge, #sam-saturday, is an alternative to the famous introduceyourself tag.
Also, there is another cool tag on Steemit, #monocolorsepia, created by my sweet friend and mentor, @erikah. This relatively new tag is a great opportunity for displaying our photo editing skills.

This post will cover both challenges as it reveals two of my greatest passions: flowers and photography. 🙂
It is already well known that I love flowers, all species, shapes and colors. Even the monochrome flowers are among my favourites.

WaterMark_2019-02-16-21-22-30.jpg

But we also need colors in our lives. 🙂
Some of my African violets bloomed. Obviously, this event requires a dedicated post. I'm not an addicted but I do have about 20 pots of these cute flowers. And 7 more to come as I rescued some this winter.
My dear, @erikah, please tell me the truth... Is it bad? Am I an addict? 😬

WaterMark_2019-02-16-21-21-29.jpg

The sepia version of this photo makes me remember about the first violets I had.... Many, many years ago, when I was merely a child. They were purple and far more smaller than these ones. My mom used to make a big fuss about them so it is impossible to forget those flowers. 🙂

WaterMark_2019-02-16-21-21-58.jpg

So... What do you think about my African violets? Do they seem happy?

Have a great weekend, my friends!


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Winter (these being the theme until 28th of February).

steemit-border
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Wow! Love it!

Thank you 🙂

The black and white treatment renders the subject wonerfully abstract.

Thank you, Denise. 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51