Death 🥀

in #sad6 years ago (edited)

Who would've known that my return post to steemit would be one about death? 

There I was last night getting ready to go to bed when I start seeing updates from people talking about a particular young Nigerian steemian who passed away. I'm curious, I wanted to know who it was, do I know him? Have we spoken before? Have our paths crossed before? So I'm looking, searching for a photo, somethin, anything, and then I find one, a name, @onos it's familiar, maybe in one of the groups I joined or something I'm still curious so I keep searching till I see a photo @vheobong posted, good looking young man ... but death doesn't care about looks or age does it? 

Life is short! Way too short and one day we all will answer the call, some sooner and others later but definetly. Everyone has good things to say about the young man and that just has me thinking, when eventually my time comes will people have such good things to say about me too? In the end what really counts is not how long you lived but how well. 

Steemit really has brought a lot of people together and even in hard times has made people come together to show so much support. I don't even know him personally but my heart too is broken. 

My prayers go out to his Family, his friends, and everyone who knew him, God give you all the strength to bear this painful loss and heal your hearts. 🥀

RIP @onos please don't forget to tell God to comfort everyone crying for you...  walk into the light without fear, nothing can harm you now 🥀


Sort:  

You have a minor typo in the following sentence:

So I'm looking, searching for a photo, somethin, anything, and then I find one, a name, @onos it's familiar, maybe on on of the groups I joined or something I'm still curious so I keep searching till I see a photo @vheobong posted, good looking young man .
It should be one of the instead of on of the.

Congratulations @matillajojo! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @matillajojo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72