Shoes, clothes and other Running stuff by @runningproject

Dear @runningproject readers,

Here another good service of @runningproject.

20180226_105757.jpg

A dedicated weekly post to talk about running equipment, more in particular about Running Shoes and Clothes but also about technical advice regarding foot support, pronation and other aspects related with the footprint type and how to improve efficiency and get out form injures while running.

Who am I? Let me give you a small introduction of myself.

My name is @mad-runner and I am Italian. I have practiced running starting in 1978 and in my small career I have covered about 60,000 km as an amateur. I have participated in 10 marathons and one edition of the “Passatore – 100 km” i.e. the famous Florence-Faenza.

I am a sporting goods retailer, I have my own sport goods retail and I have been working there for 30 years.

When I discovered @runningproject initiative I proposed to provide my advice, and I am pretty glad that my offer of collaboration has been accepted.

I will try to propose you a series of articles mainly focused on what a runner need to practice his/her favorite sport, by the way running at best, in fact :blush:.
We will talk about technical running shoes, foot support on the ground, technical running clothes, basically everything related to the equipment.(edited)

What and How we are planning to post at @runninproject

Every week we will try to deepen into a specific topic.

We will try to offer the most objective data, my personal experience and opinion, and of course, we will be available to answer any doubt you may have.

Our main objective is to increase the knowledge on sport equipment providing you with a whole range of information that could be useful for you in order to take decissions, for instance, while buying new shoes.
Indeed, we would like to give real advise and help regarding the different proposals offered at the running market if you have doubts or questions about.

20180226_105919.jpg

Even the choice of a technical running shoe may seem obvious and intuitive, in fact, it plays a central role.
Juggling and minimizing the chance of making a wrong purchase may be significant, not only in terms of money loss but specially to avoid possible traumas or injuries.

So, In the coming days we will start with first of our post on which we will start to talk about the various types of technical running shoes, focusing on some relevant aspects.

Wish you a good day and a Happy Run!!


For more information about the @runningproject please read ''The Steem Running Project: Introductory Post'' and also ''The Steem Running Project: Growing!!!! 5th Status Report''.

Post created by @mad-runner as assigned Running Clothes Adviser of @runningproject

Sort:  

Out of curiosity, how often do you typically recommend getting new shoes? I've heard anywhere from every 300-1500 miles. I'm around 190+ lbs, and I think I got up to around 350-400 miles on my latest shoes and then I started getting foot pain, but I can't decide if I should blame the shoe because they still look practically brand new.

Hi, dear @trogdor, thank very much for your request.
The shoes can make 400/500 miles with good perfomances, but some kinds of shoes can go also over 600/700 miles.
A question, which is your height?
What kind of shoes are yours now?
How many time have your shoes?
Where is your foot pain?
Can you put a photo of your shoes here?
Thank you very much of all, i wait your news, have a good day @trogdor, and excuse for my englis, there is a person that help me with the posts, but now i'm alone, and i try to speak with you

Hey, thanks. I am about 6 ft tall, 195 lbs, and I have mizuno waveriders. I think they have around 400 miles on them. The foot pain was around the bottom of the heel and right in the middle of the foot around the arch.

Thank you again for your request.
Mizuno Wave Rider is a kind a shoe with a normally protection, she is a fast and flexible, but haven't a good duration, 400 miles for this shoe, in consideration of your weight, you must think to change shoe, because she is at the end of her comfort.
Mizuno is one of the brand with duration in the average/low, very fast but no good comfort, with a little facts that i have of you, i think that a good shoe for is, for example, Brooks Ghost, or Asics Gel Cumulus.
The foot pain may be for the shoes that haven't the original comfort.
I hope to have give you a good answer, have a nice day and a good run!!

Another great addition to the team! Really looking forward to reading about your gear recommendations @mad-runner!

Hi @plantstoplanks, thank you for yours nike words, i also see you!!!

Hey @mad-runner thats a great idea...I will be reading "Bravo"
Regards @run.vince.run

Thank you very much, @run.vince.run, i try to make my best for you!!

This is great, look forward to your articles, I need some new shoes, so perfect timing.

Thank @shanibeer, next week i start to speak of kinds of shoes, all the wesneday, have a nice day!!

Welcome on board maestro!!!

Thank you very much, my dear friend @toofasteddie!!!

Hello, my friend! I look forward to reading your articles ;-)

Hi, dear @miti, thank you very much for all, you know for what i said this, have a nice day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.73
ETH 2525.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47