You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shoes, clothes and other Running stuff by @runningproject

in #runningproject7 years ago

Out of curiosity, how often do you typically recommend getting new shoes? I've heard anywhere from every 300-1500 miles. I'm around 190+ lbs, and I think I got up to around 350-400 miles on my latest shoes and then I started getting foot pain, but I can't decide if I should blame the shoe because they still look practically brand new.

Sort:  

Hi, dear @trogdor, thank very much for your request.
The shoes can make 400/500 miles with good perfomances, but some kinds of shoes can go also over 600/700 miles.
A question, which is your height?
What kind of shoes are yours now?
How many time have your shoes?
Where is your foot pain?
Can you put a photo of your shoes here?
Thank you very much of all, i wait your news, have a good day @trogdor, and excuse for my englis, there is a person that help me with the posts, but now i'm alone, and i try to speak with you

Hey, thanks. I am about 6 ft tall, 195 lbs, and I have mizuno waveriders. I think they have around 400 miles on them. The foot pain was around the bottom of the heel and right in the middle of the foot around the arch.

Thank you again for your request.
Mizuno Wave Rider is a kind a shoe with a normally protection, she is a fast and flexible, but haven't a good duration, 400 miles for this shoe, in consideration of your weight, you must think to change shoe, because she is at the end of her comfort.
Mizuno is one of the brand with duration in the average/low, very fast but no good comfort, with a little facts that i have of you, i think that a good shoe for is, for example, Brooks Ghost, or Asics Gel Cumulus.
The foot pain may be for the shoes that haven't the original comfort.
I hope to have give you a good answer, have a nice day and a good run!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47