Isotonic the new running bot

in #running7 years ago

I want to dedicate this post to help promote/push a bot (yes another one), that is a bit special in comparison with other bots.

IMG_0282.JPG
Just a nice picture from a previous run to get you guys to read this post 😃

Background

Many of you know that I'm a passionate runner and I've shared many runs and my history with all of you here on steemit. It happens that through the challenge that I was doing #fiftyrunstillmay I also got in touch with other runners and I even convinced a few to join the challenge. One of them is @toofasteddie who is even a more passionate runner than I am.

He wanted to ensure that there's a way to continue motivate one another with running and therefor he started the @runningproject. By transferring 1 SBD or 1 Steem you can join the community and you can benefit from regular upvotes as I have since the beginning. The higher the Steem Power of the @runningproject is, the higher the vote is going to be that you'll receive.

To take this to the next level @toofasteddie has also developed a bot that will send all the profits to the @runningproject and thus increase its Steem Power for the members of the @runningproject. So by joining the community and using the bot, you are going to benefit twice.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-07 um 19.23.31.png
this diagram comes from the post from @toofasteddie where he promotes the @isotonic bot

My input

I am one of the first people to have joined the @runningproject and I have also delegated 100 SP to the bot. So far I have already seen the benefits of this and I want to help this project to grow as this will again motivate people to be and remain healthy.

As the bot is still in the beginning phase, I recommend you to send only small amounts such as 0.05 SBD that way you will ensure to get a profitable return on your post. The name of the bot is @isotonic.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-07 um 19.32.10.png

How to use activate a bot

If you've never used a bot before, here is how to do it. Go to your wallet and next to your Steem Dollars click on the arrow down and select 'transfer'. A new window will pop up like the one below:

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-07 um 19.19.14.png

In the memo box, you paste the link to the post you want the upvote to receive and click submit. Once you have entered your username and password, you should receive an upvote within the next few hours, depending on the regeneration time of the bot.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask me either by commenting down below or you can send me a message on discord. My username is wolfje #6587.

Thanks for your support and keep running!

Doron

Sort:  

Exceptional!!!
You are Great Man!

I've never used a bot before @Wolfie. But the technology behind of it is very interesting..
I will look further into this project that you are proposing.

How are you and the family doing, you seem to be doing better I hope??

Actually no, I wrote this post in bed yesterday and went to sleep right after that. Today I'm a bit better, I think once today is over and I don't make things worse with running, then I should be on the up tomorrow.

Hang in there my friend @wolfje. it's not easy especially when you are father.

Don't push yourself too hard. Maybe you do need a little rest.
sometimes our body speaks to us, if you listen to it you will know when you're ready to face the world again😉

You're absolutely right, that's why I only did 2 exercises last week and I felt better for it.

Great idea and way to encourage staying in shape and earning some STEEM at the same time ! I featured you in my Application as a Curator for @buildawhale https://steemit.com/curation/@steveconnor/sample-buildawhale-curation-digest-02-07-18-application-post

COOL! Thank you!!! I wan't even aware of this benefit. I always look out to use @buildawhale as you have more of a buffer for 'higher' upvote amounts. I never even knew about this, but I am very community focussed as you can see from me competition posts in the past. Anything I can do to help the community, let me know! I have voted for @themarkymark as witness a while ago as I am a supporter of the stuff he does and I also follow him. Now I'll follow you as well. THank you very much!

that's awesome, thanks ! Keep up the quality posts and you'll be very successful here !!

I'll do my best. I hope you like the one I wrote yesterday. I get mixed feedback on this topic, that's why I haven't continued the series in a while until yesterday. I'd appreciate your feedback.

Great write up. Hoe it helps build our community!

Every little helps imho, I know I have plenty of followers who run, so it's just spreading the word and helping each other out this way.

Nice picture.

I am always wondering about people that wear shorts when it is so cold outside.

You don't notice it anymore once you're in your run. I do it sometimes as well. Shorts are the most comfortable in my opinion, unfortunately the weather doesn't always permit me to wear them.

Wow this is great I will definitely check this out. I have been trying to find some motivation to go out running, spinning and start my yoga again , but its just not there. I guess after 2 kids and 2 hour drive back-forth from work there is not much time left. I feel miserable so I got to do something. Sharing my progress might help me a bunch.

Glad I can help. What I also do is 2 days a week during lunch I run. I have a yourney time of 1,5 hour each way, so when I get home it's dark, but in the summer I run in the evenings and my wife goes swimming on the other nights.

Nice information for bot

This post has received a 5.6 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @wolfje

The real purpose isn’t to win a race. It’s to test the limits of the human heart.
Unknown Runner

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Remember that you can always use @isotonic to get recovered yourself after writing your post and help @runningproject at the same time.

You got a 3.24% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @wolfje!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39