Sort:  

Congratulations for the new Best Personal time!
Keep on running!

Thanks @toofasteddie. Keep on running! So say we all.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations
For the new Best Personal
Time! Keep on running!

                 - toofasteddie


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hey @torrey.blog great to have you a part of the @runningproject and congrats on the race. I was in the US in April and saw Santa Monica for the first time and it looked beautiful. Look forward to hearing more about your success.
Regards @run.vince.run

Thanks for stopping by, @run.vince.run. Santa Monica is indeed a beautiful place. I’m not cool enough to live in that town, but I am blessed to live nearby.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dear @torrey.blog with this post you have been qualified to be an “Approved” Runner of @runningproject.
Now is your turn, transfer 1SBD or 1 STEEM as “Enrollment” Fee to @runningproject in order to enter in our “curation” list.

Resteemed by @runningproject

Done! Thanks for the invitation @runningproject

Posted using Partiko iOS

Enrolled as an ‘’Approved’’ Runner.
@runningproject quote

Congratulations @torrey.blog! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Awesome, thanks for letting me know!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well done. Every dream starts from a single step.

Thank you, @king-cobra. May your feet never blister.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well done ! The medal is very cool. Good luck on your next race !

Thanks @argon, and also thanks for the follow. I appreciate the support.

Posted using Partiko iOS

howdy there torrey.blog! yay for you man. I used to run 10Ks but I never felt like doing a marathon so you got alot of guts, congratulations for finishing well and for tying the charity in with it! I love that idea.
looks like it was warm that day?

Hey dude, @janton. It is warm almost every day! There’s not seasons in Southern California. Luckily there was some good cloud cover that morning, to keep the sun off my not-quite-red neck.

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha! sir torrey.blog you almost became a redneck! lol. love it. how long before the marathon?

I have about 6 months to prepare!

Posted using Partiko iOS

sir torrey.blog! and you have a scientific training program laid out which you follow to the letter with great discipline? will you be running that distance in preparation for it? it's been so long since I've read about the latest training methods that I have no idea.
man you gotta be killin it with the actifit app!! lol.

Hey @janton, I’m not a big fan of careful planning. Through some combination of research, luck, charm, and sheer will I get it done. I found that Actifit does not work well for long distance running. It stops recording when my phone goes to sleep, I think. And when I’m in the zone I’d rather not be checking my phone.

Posted using Partiko iOS

oh wow sir torrey.blog..you are NOT a big fan of careful planning, I thought you'd have every step planned out! lol. But you have a general plan as to how to increase your endurance though right?

that sucks about not being able to take advantage of your running with actifit but I understand completely.

Congratulations @torrey.blog! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Another achievement. Sweet!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @torrey.blog! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well done for finishing your first race and for raising money for charity. Good time and lovely medal x

Thanks for stopping by, @shazza. I appreciate you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51