Back to track!!! (#runforsteem post)

in #running6 years ago

Hey!!!

How are you my fellow runners!!!

After a lot of days without running due to compulsory tasks I am back again!!!

That amazing track was waiting for me since 13 days ago!!!

And I'm back, full of energy to burn that synthetic pavement as soon as I get fit again!

But today, and surely the rest of the week, I took it easy...

It is not good to start with a demanding running workout after a long rest so I did 2 Progressive runs, which means:

  • I started jogging, at 5'20" the first Km, increasing smoothly my pace at the same grade as I get warmer... The 2nd km in 4'48", the third at 4'21" and...suddenly my colleagues of the Running gang appeared on the path so I reduced the pace again in order to salute them and comment the last running events they performed.
  • Second progressive run, again, starting very slow (5'38"/km) and increasing the pace smoothly, 5'20" , 4'52" and ending with a good last km at almost 4'/km

...it has been fantastic!!!

Good feelings, despite I increase my weight during these days. Seems that I didn't lose so much...

Tomorrow again!!!


Remember you can always check my activity following the link below:

https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/2718277373


By the way, this is my post for the #runforsteem challenge which I invite you to have a look and participate, if you still don't, by checking this post.



Breathe, Run, Dream, Live...

Keep on running!!!

@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

Sort:  

Thank goodness, it's been so quiet 😜!

hahahahhaha! Thanks mate!

It's been too slow so we need toofast! Good run :)

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81