Running Journal #6: A Little Too Much

in #running6 years ago

I’m writing this quite late tonight just because I’m more than a little knackered after today’s exercise session. I really CBA to write at all today and my fingers are being forced to move against my will.

xxvx3y5bqr.jpg

7am this morning, a 4.1km run yielded me yet another personal best but I was almost dying by the time I had finished. I pushed myself a little hard I think, just to get that better time. Maybe this isn’t such a bright idea?

Still almost 1.5 minutes fast that last time is decent going I think. I can’t keep breaking records like this every run though.

@bingbabe decided that besides this I needed a 10km hike too. That’s the reason I am feeling like this.

zxmqazuf5b.jpg

Some running shoes came though the mail today and I love them. I have no idea if they are a decent brand, but they are really comfortable and feel lighter than my regular trainers.

I used them for the hike and had no problems with ‘wearing them in’.

zc79xy3ik2.png

82kxloezti.png

nhxpofuatf.png

Tomorrow it seems we are hiking again. I’m grateful for a ‘no run day’ to be honest.

Its only 9.30pm and I think I’m going to bed.

Here are few snaps from ‘the hike’ for you.

8upakz375r.jpg

y43g086cre.jpg

izfdje2g3o.jpg

mu1bkosugt.jpg

nb7j8ej217.jpg

vctzk7zh3q.jpg

nw75zedlax.jpg


DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

That is really cool man..., you will break the record if you keep pushing it to the limit, the good thing is when you look back a few months earlier, you would not believe that you will at this stage now @slobberchops. Congratulation !!

hahahhha! you are going to sleep like an angel!!!
good work!

Nice shoes! As long as they feel comfortable when you run, that's all that matters really.

Fantastic shots! Looks like you have a lot of cool places to run and hike around you. When I walk, it is usually the same place round and round in a circle!

We do have some good hikes close by, most are in Yorkshire, but we live close to the border.

Very cool!

Nice pictures. It is awesome that you have your wife to motivate you and get you out to exercise. My wife tries, but hasn't been successful yet. I know I need to do something eventually though. I am glad you got a good pair of running shoes. I have heard how detrimental it can be not having a decent pair.

I am very impressed! A run and a hike. Well done you. Lovely shoes btw :)

Shoes so important for walking and your trepass seem to fit the purpose. Love your Landscape

Wow- well done you for beating you target and going on hike too- dead impressed! Make sure you look after yourself though. Beautiful shots from the hike- you live in a gorgeous area!

Rest well, and I hope you don't ache too much tomorrow. E x

I can barely stand but thanks. Tomorrow's hike is a little more scenic. Ill do a write up soon.

*Don't listen to your mind: open your heart and run for sensations.
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Oh man, I have no problem with walking, hiking... but running... i can't do it often :). Congrats on your record.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50