Fiftyrunstillmay 29/50 : long footing in the country side (RunForSteem Challenge)

in #running6 years ago

Even if it's already Thursday, I did my first run of the week today. I know that it's late and I probably won't do 3 runs this week.
IMG_2790.jpg

So after almost one week without a run, I decided to go for a long and slow run with some hills. I came back home this week (that's, among other reasons, why I didn't run before this week) and I wanted to go in the wood because it has been a long time.

In total I did:

  • 16.05 km
  • 76'52"
  • 213m of elevation gain
  • Average pace: 4'47/km
  • Avarage HR: 153 bpm

You can see my Strava session here:
Capture d’écran 2018-02-01 à 17.04.12.png
Capture d’écran 2018-02-01 à 17.04.35.png
Capture d’écran 2018-02-01 à 17.04.49.png
Capture d’écran 2018-02-01 à 17.05.08.png

If you wonder why I put a picture of my shoes in the post, it's simply because it was my first run with them. They are the Mizuno Wave Rider 20. The first feeling was that they are very comfy (compare to my new other pair). 16 km for a first a run with new shoes it's not a small distance and I did't feel any pain which is a good sign! I hope it will continue!

Check the Steem Running Project and the RunForSteem Challenge if you are interested in running.

Sort:  

Good choice of shoes! Wave Rider are the best!...in particular the 20th edition!

They are my first Mizuno, I hope I won't be disappointed :) My father recommended them to me.

Your father is a good coach then :-)

Ahah, I'm going to tell him that ;)

You got a 12.50% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic , currently working as a testing trial, courtesy of @toofasteddie!

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Resteemed by @runningproject

STAY TUNED WITH @runningproject , something good is coming!

I was wondering where have you been as I didn't see your running posts. Welcome back :) Great run!

Thank you :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RomainCrx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Salut

Si tu as envie que tes articles de bonne qualité soient mieux vu

https://steemit.com/fr/@kelos/little-fish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50