20K training W2 : Fiftyrunstillmay 39, 40 & 41/50 & RunForSteem

in #running6 years ago

This week, I changed my posting habit. I used to post every run I do but I'm a bit bored of doing that and I don't think that I add something special each time. Same as I don't think people read every post I make about running. So I decided to do a post once a week with my 3 runs. Unless I have something special to say about a run, I think I'm going to do that from now.

So this week was the second one. I started with an fartlek training on Tuesday. Here the detail of the session:

  • 30' of warm-up at my endurance pace
  • 2 times 6x30"/30" with a rest of 4' between the two repetitions
  • 10' of cool down

It was a normal 30/30. It's not easy but it's not the hardest training either. You can see my Strava session below:
Capture d’écran 2018-03-18 à 19.27.17.png
Capture d’écran 2018-03-18 à 19.27.44.png

I did my second run of the week on Friday. It was just my endurance run (I have to that once a week). Just 60' at a 4'38"/km pace. It felt good and even with the hills, I managed to respect the pace.
Capture d’écran 2018-03-18 à 19.29.14.png
Capture d’écran 2018-03-18 à 19.29.41.png

Finally, I did my last run today. It was an interval training:

  • 40' of warm-up at my endurance pace (but I did 30' due to lack of time)
  • 5 times 2' at a 4'05"/km pace with 1'30" of rest
  • 10' of cool down

It was really hard today. Not just because of the training but also because of the bad weather. It was really cold again (feeling of -8°C) with a lot of wind. Even with all my layers I was cold. But even under those bad climatic conditions, I managed to do my entire training at the right pace!
Capture d’écran 2018-03-18 à 19.32.42.png
Capture d’écran 2018-03-18 à 19.32.58.png

In total I did 35.6 km in 2 hours and 49 minutes this week.

Check the Steem Running Project and the RunForSteem Challenge if you are interested in running.

Sort:  

you're a monster in running shoes! If it gets that cold here, there is no way I'm going running. I'm hugging the heater! hehehe

Well done you :-)

Ahah! Thank you :)

Thanks @romaincrx I like the post and you are doing some pretty good runs there, your speed is looking really good as well. Keep it up.
Regards @run.vince.run

Get out there, tie your shoelaces and run!
()
Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Choose your Running Author of the Week 8!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RomainCrx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29