20k training W6: already at the half of the training (RunForSteem)

in #running6 years ago (edited)

I completed my last week of the training this weekend. It means that I'm already at the half of it!

This week was intense and I can see that the sessions are longer each week. Despite this intense week, my leg is finally fine and I don't feel any pain anymore.

First run: fartlek

I started the week with a good training. It was a fartlek but this is the first time I had to do those times. It was 80"/60". It's really different since we have less time to recover. The session was 2 series of 6 repetitions (I don't know why I wrote 2 repetitions on my Strava activity).
Capture d’écran 2018-04-16 à 16.23.24.png
Capture d’écran 2018-04-16 à 16.23.33.png

Second run: endurance run

My second run was my endurance run of the week. This time I really focused myself to my heart rate. Because there are a lot of hills, I think it's better to keep a constant heart rate than a constant pace. At the end, I almost did the pace they gave me despite the 180 meters of altitude gains.
Capture d’écran 2018-04-16 à 16.23.49.png
Capture d’écran 2018-04-16 à 16.24.00.png

Third run: long interval training

The last run of the week was really intense. It was 5 times 5' at a 4'05"/km pace with only 2' of rest between the repetitions. It was really hard but I did all the repetitions at the right pace.
Capture d’écran 2018-04-16 à 16.24.11.png
Capture d’écran 2018-04-16 à 16.24.19.png

As I said it in the beginning , it was a big week and I did more than 40 km in 3h15.
Capture d’écran 2018-04-16 à 16.24.28.png

Check the Steem Running Project and the RunForSteem Challenge if you are interested in running.

Sort:  

Going well!

Glad to hear the pain in your leg is gone.

You are also building up your mileage quite well.

I don't know how all the rest of the runners on Steemit can run so fast. you guys really just fly!

I can go that fast if I sprint, but only for a hundred metres or so and then I collapse. hehe.

Well done :-)

Thank you for the support :)

Your are fast! So good the legs are working fine, did you do anything special except keeping it slow for a while?

Yes, I put ice twice a day during 10 days :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RomainCrx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Ah... the joy of running... just go and run!

Vote for your running author of the week 12!
Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66