#38 New run on the way :)

in #running6 years ago (edited)

First, thanks for voting for me to be the runner of the week in #runningproject contest. I am really honoured :)

One more update about my race on Sunday:
I took 6th place, not 7th as I previously updated you. I cannot ask for more! That was really, really great day. I felt extraordinary happy.

When I think about it now...I have a strange feeling. You know that I wrote how I struggled with keeping breath and tempo, and how my heart was beating abnormally. When I recall what was happening that day, I have impression that I left my heart there at that path. Not only physically, giving 100% of myself. But, emotionally.... I don't know how to describe it. I was extremely happy, on Sunday, and Monday...But later, I don't know what happened. I feel like I had some kind of burnout (is positive burnout ever possible?), and now I have feeling that I have to do all over again.
Crazy feeling :/

I cannot tell that I am not motivated. But, since Tuesday, trainings became a bit different. And a bit difficult. True, I had a headache, and sore throat...Maybe that was the reason, I don't know.

I ran 3 times this week, and it went good. I actually reached good speed today during intervals. But still... I guess I miss the race atmosphere boost.

Did you ever experience similar? I am now afraid, am I going to feel this way every time after the race? :)

My next run is in 9 days. It will be a race on 5km, and my goal is to finish it in less then 29' 30"

Here are some pictures as a briefing of last few days
IMG_20180309_140554_141.jpg

20180306_093941.jpg

20180306_093528.jpg

20180306_091118.jpg

Cheers :)

Happy to be a part of the Runningproject community

Sort:  

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Have a look to our last report: New Services Available & 6th Status Report

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48