Snow running

in #running6 years ago

Living in Norway means living with snow. This winter we have had lots of it and since I am not a fan of doing all my runs on a threadmill, I have spiked running shoes and wool underwear. As long as I run on familiar trails close to home I don't mind running alone in the dark, which is good since we have a few months with no daylight after work.

Running on snow covered trails is actually a privilege for me and I find it beautiful. Of course I give you picture evidence here.


Alt text


Alt text


Alt text


Alt text


Alt text

Sort:  

Hey, great to get to know you and great to see you running in the snow. It is a special way of running, isn't it?

Hi, thanks for your comment! Yes, it is special with the temperature, the icy yet soft-ish surface and the winter atmosphere.

Amazing photos! Running on snow looks difficult. You are a special runner.

Dear @marenontherun with this post you have been qualified to be an “Approved” Runner of @runningproject.
Now is your turn, transfer 1SBD or 1 STEEM as “Enrollment” Fee to @runningproject in order to enter in our “curation” list.

(More information about @runningproject initiative here: https://steemit.com/runningproject/@runningproject/the-steem-running-project-new-services-available-and-6th-status-report)

Resteemed by @runningproject

Thank you, that is good news for me :)

Wow! How do you manage to run over the snow? Do you wear any aid or special shoes?
Very nice pics!

Special shoes, yes. Mine are spiked, similar to the ones you can buy to run track and field, but with spikes under the whole sole. I bought them spiked, but actually my local running store can spike shoes if someone wants to stick with their favorite pair. Other than that it is no special aid, just layers of clothes, plus a headlamp/reflectives if it's dark.

ok!! sorry, you already wrote it at your post!!
Yesterday I tried to run over the snow but wearing normal running shoes and was...well, difficult ;-)

Hehe, yes that can feel a bit like running on a fluffy beach.

nice ..hi friend @marenonther follback and vote me.. thanks for u ..

ok my best friend follback and vote me thanks for u ...

Looks like a beautiful area to run! I have similar, and also enjoy the snowrunning :)

Congratulations @marenontherun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78