Hello Steemit

in #running6 years ago (edited)

My name is Maren and I live in Norway. I like to run. It is my alone time, my meditation and it keeps me sane in an otherwise busy life. I used to compete when I was a teenager, but after that it's been mostly recreational, and you are more likely to find me on trails than roads.

I hope that Steemit will allow me both to share my world of running as well as getting in touch with new people. Any other runners here?


This is me

Sort:  

Hello! Welcome on steemit! I kindly invite you to join the @runningproject. This is nice initiative that was started by @toofasteddie and now there are around 40 approved runners in it. We share knowledge, experiences, trainings, nutrition tips and motivate each other! Read more about how to become approved runner here. BTW: I am also a big coffee fan (very likely addict) ;)

Hi! Thanks for the comment. I found the @runningproject and wrote a comment there, linking to this post. I don't know if this post is enough, if not I'll link to some others when I've published more. Sharing and motivating sounds perfect.

And yeah, some days I think coffee is like 90 % of my personality!!

He he... first on last: coffee rules! Probably you will have to prepare more "descriptional" post about your concrete run or something on running (check the posts on @runningproject blog from other approved runners). I am looking forward to have you in our fine community!

Welcome @marenontherun !!! Hope we can read running posts from you soon!
@runningproject is waiting for that!!!
Enjoy Steemit!

Thanks for the welcome!

Välkommen!!!

Im following you now. Cheers

Hej söta bror!

Congratulations @marenontherun, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52