Race Day Breakfast That I Swear By (1/3)

in #running7 years ago

Avocado on Toast

IMG_2789.jpg

2 slices Bread
1/2 ripe avocado
1/2 lemon
black pepper
chilli flakes

Optional toppings: chorizo, smoked salmon or streaky bacon

Simple As: toast the bread until golden and crispy on both sides; whilst you're doing that peel and de-stone your avocado. You can either smash it in a bowl by hand or sometimes I use a stick (hand held) mixer. Season your smashed avocado with the juice of 1/2 a lemon and a dash of black pepper. Spread your smashed avocado over your toast and sprinkle on chilli flakes. Add bacon, chorizo or smoked salmon if you're having it!

Whats your favourite Avo on Toast topping?!

Elle :)

Blog: keep it simpElle
Instagram: @ellelinton

Sort:  

That does look tasty but I run almost all my runs fasted. I might sometimes squeeze a banana in for a half or a cinnamon bagel for a full but my stomach just doesn't play ball. Fortunately, I get plenty of carbs and my body is used to running fasted. Maybe you'll convince me to try something new!

Yaaas avo toast! Looks delish to me!

Would love to eat your toast.

Congratulations @keepitsimpelle! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @keepitsimpelle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48