You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running Resumed

in #running6 years ago

Wow- I'm impressed. Stop beating yourself up that you stopped previously, and for whatever you've not managed to do before and give yourself a pat on the back for getting up and out there. You did it- and it doesn't matter how many times you had to stop as you went along. You were still out there at 6am which is more than I can say for myself! That top photo is beautiful- looked really peaceful.

I'm terrible at sticking to exercise, and me and running don't mix for some reason- I always get this pain in my jaw and throat when I run which lasts for days... but you've inspired me to get on with some zumba... I could do with losing the tyre around my waist too ;) E x

Sort:  

I'll be combining it with Tennis, just for some variety. I'm getting over a long term injury that my body appears to have fixed itself. The doctors have not been of any help, paid or NHS.

Hmm - I've found that with the docs for various long-term injury and illness issues. If there's any way you can support yourself and manage it without their help, it has to be a positive thing! P.S sounds like I'm a bit like your other half with tennis ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66