RUNCOIN Distribution - Friendly Remainder, First Offer Expires in 3 Days 🏃🏻

in #running7 years ago

As I already announced here, I'm going to distribute $1 worth of RUNCOIN to whoever posts their Strava race in the comments. RUNCOIN is an asset issued on the Bitshares ledger, using the OpenLedger platform.

Here are the conditions for the distribution:

  • $1 worth of RUNCOIN per activity (running activity, that is)
  • proof of run must be submitted, in the comments: screenshot + link + proof of identity
  • proofs of run must be newer than the date of this post
  • OpenLedger account so I know where to transfer the tokens
  • all transactions will be published here, on Steemit
  • time window for this distribution is July 10th (everything posted after that will not be eligible for rewards)
  • if this goes well, I will keep a weekly distribution round for at least 3 months, until enough data is gathered to devise a better (automated?) way to do this

You can see the latest activity on RUNCOIN here.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Thanks!!! Very good work!
By the way, account in openledger created, LoL!!!

Cool I'll post mine in 5-6 hours :)

22 RUNCOINS received!!! Thanks @dragosroua.
who more is supporting us? Come on Runners of around the world let's have a common project together!

I have to admit even though i have an openledger account I dont know how to participate in this contest. Also when seeing the post title i thought it said ruincoin which is what made me click. Be prepared for the play on words! I will research this further but if possible an explanation about how exactly to accomplish this task would be greatly appreciated. Followed. Thanks.

Just post a link to your Strava race and for each race you will get $1 worth of Runcoin. That's it. As simple as that :)

Thanks for the update.

good man!

Ok @dragosroua, here the link to my strava run:
https://www.strava.com/activities/1077124069

and also, garmin connect pic:

Let me know if it is sufficient for you ;-)

Have a good day!

@toofasteddie this is great but I also need your openledger.info account (you can open one for free if you want). Then I'll send you the RUNCOINs :) You'll be the first one, by the way :)

Good Morning!
Ok. I opened an openledger account. It is: ed-1
Hope a good future for RUNCOIN
Thanks for everything!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66